Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Way too salty for me and lacked that homemade taste. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
pretty good. just a little too sweet for my taste and too much milk. i would cut it by one cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
great meal with buttermilk biscuits. it can be put together in 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is really good! I was concerned about it being bland, or tasting too much like canned soup, so I used 1/2 cup of the highly seasoned broth that the chicken was cooked in along with 1/2 cup of white wine and added milk until the soup was the texture I was looking for. We always add a cooked potato to regular pot pie so one went into the soup also. Some additional seasoned salt and pepper were all it needed to be a great bowl of soup on a cold day. Thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great flavor. I placed all ingredients into a crockpot (browned chicken in a skillet) and let it cook for 5 hours. Next time, I may add some onions and mushrooms. I did lighten it by using 98% fat free cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Doubled carrots and served over croissants. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was great. I modified slightly with a couple teaspoons of Tabasco early in the cooking process and a couple tablespoons of sherry shortly before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I had tried a much more complicated version of Chicken Pot Pie soup a few weeks ago (everything from scratch!) and this was so much better! My 6 and 8 year old both said they much prefer this recipe and ate a whole bowl each. I love that it was so simple and quick! I boiled chicken in water with chicken bouillon to cook it prior to cutting it up for the soup; when I made the soup I added a little bit of the chicken-cooking broth to it to make it a little less thick. (simply a texture preference- the recipe is great as-is!). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have time to make anything and I pulled this together very quickly with ingredients on hand. I had to substitute turkey for chicken though but it was still great. What a life saver. My children loved it as well. My husband was impressed I pulled it together rather than doing a fast food night. It's an easy recipe to add things to as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a great soup for a chilly evening. Super easy to make but tastes very rich and comforting. Instead of using frozen vegetables I like to just chop up fresh ones and saute them with garlic and spices. It makes for a better texture. I find that frozen green beans are kind of gross because they "squeak" against your teeth when you chew them. It is an absolute must to serve this soup with some tasty biscuits though. Really makes for a complete meal that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c00kie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States