Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This soup is just cream of chicken vegetable. Pot Pie means bow tie noodles or some sort of dumplings. So add them and you will have a pot pie soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I made this for a sick friend today and after sampling, decided to add a little pepper, salt (I used reduced sodium soups), onion and garlic powder. Otherwise, this was made as stated. It was delicious and so easy. This will go well with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
What a delicious and easy recipe. Instead of using frozen vegetables, I chopped some carrots, potatoes, and celery, cooked them in chicken broth until tender, and drained before adding to the soup mixture. I also added frozen green peas and corn and baked puff pastry to place on top of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
WOW, so easy and yummy. I tried to cut down on sodium, so I used Healthy Request soup mixes and fresh veggies. I added diced potatoes, corn, celery, and mushrooms. I stuck everything in the crock pot for a few hours and the family devoured it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was edible, but nothing to write home about. It really lacked flavor. To give it some pizazz, I added a Tablespoon taco seasoning, 1 can of Rotel (tomatoes and chiles), 1 can of corn and I grated some colby jack cheese in it. It ended up being a Mexican Chicken Pot Pie, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Quick and easy. Good Flavor. Added some onion powder, pepper, poultry seasoning and celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Loved this recipe. I added 1/2 cup of Sour Cream to make it richer. Very good with crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyAide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Super easy and taste delicious! I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Make this quite often. It's very good, fast and easy to put together. I always bake a refrigerated pie crust at the same time, then break it up and add to the soup just before serving. To me, that should be on the list of ingredients! I've also added fresh mushrooms, black pepper and sometimes thrown in a few bay leaves. Just a good delicious and satisfying soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kentwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
VERY VERY VERY VERY good! my son who is 4 even loved it and hes very picky! its a nice soup for a cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States