Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was edible, but nothing to write home about. It really lacked flavor. To give it some pizazz, I added a Tablespoon taco seasoning, 1 can of Rotel (tomatoes and chiles), 1 can of corn and I grated some colby jack cheese in it. It ended up being a Mexican Chicken Pot Pie, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Quick and easy. Good Flavor. Added some onion powder, pepper, poultry seasoning and celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Loved this recipe. I added 1/2 cup of Sour Cream to make it richer. Very good with crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyAide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Super easy and taste delicious! I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Make this quite often. It's very good, fast and easy to put together. I always bake a refrigerated pie crust at the same time, then break it up and add to the soup just before serving. To me, that should be on the list of ingredients! I've also added fresh mushrooms, black pepper and sometimes thrown in a few bay leaves. Just a good delicious and satisfying soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kentwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
VERY VERY VERY VERY good! my son who is 4 even loved it and hes very picky! its a nice soup for a cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Yummy! Good way to get my 15 month to eat her Veggies. I used regular whole milk instead of skim ..I wonder if that made a difference because it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I thougt it was okay but my husband really liked it. I didn't use cream of potatoe because my husband doesn't really like cream of anything. I put it in the slow cooker on low. I liked the taste but it was a little runny, I tried to thicken it up but didn't work. I also thought it was somewhat bland. but overall okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
this was sooooo good! I doubled the recipe. We ate it out of bread bowls. Super easy and SUPER good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Great soup! I searched for something to use leftover chicken with and this was the perfect recipe for us. I followed the recipe and added parsley as I like it in cream soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States