Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
My boyfriend enjoyed this soup more than I did. It was definetly edible and good, but not the best concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is great! It's so easy to make and really hits the spot on a cold day! Everyone in my family enjoyed it. I might add a little dried thyme next time I make it - then it will taste just like my favorite pot pie recipe - only it takes a lot less time to make! Great comfort food! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Gray Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was so filling and delicious! I added an extra can of potato soup, a can of cheddar cheese soup and 3 soup cans of milk and sprinkled salt, pepper, onion powder and ground thyme too. Even delicious the next day when I dumped it in a pie pan and made a Bisquick crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This is a good recipe for a chowder-type soup, but it isn't reminiscent of pot pies at all. Hearty and filling for a cold winter's night, but doesn't taste like a pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiluted_one

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was terrific and SO easy!!! I made it exactly as stated, but threw the whole thig in the crock pot and let it simmer all day. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is a delicious, quick, comfort soup. Needs a little salt and pepper, otherwise we made as stated and added bisquick reduced fat dumplings on top. Not necessary though. Great on a crisp fall day like today in Michigan! Thanks for this recipe, we'll definitely use it alot, even week nights because it's so easy. Oh - make sure you thaw the bag of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
LOVED IT!! I used only 1 cup of milk, based on someone else's review. I added garlic salt, onion powder, and pepper. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
LOVE IT! It is so easy to make and is very good. Everyone in my family loves it. It has become a regular meal in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was very good with a few changes/additions: First I baked thicken seasoned with poultry seasoning, pepper, and seasoned salt. I didn't have mixed veggies so I used a bag of frozen peas & carrots, and I added a can of corn, and two cubed medium potatoes (two potatoes were a little too much, think I'll just use one next time), and about 2 Tbs finely chopped onion. I replaced the second cup of milk with half and half to make the soup more creamy. I also added (about) 1/2 tsp of thyme, 4 tsp garlic power, 1/8 tsp pepper, a little salt, and a sprinkle of poultry seasoning. This was great over those big, fluffy Pilsbury Country biscuits. Wonderful comfort food! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
OMG, I love this soup. My picky daughter loves it & my husband who doesn't even like pot pies loves it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States