Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was terrific and SO easy!!! I made it exactly as stated, but threw the whole thig in the crock pot and let it simmer all day. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is a delicious, quick, comfort soup. Needs a little salt and pepper, otherwise we made as stated and added bisquick reduced fat dumplings on top. Not necessary though. Great on a crisp fall day like today in Michigan! Thanks for this recipe, we'll definitely use it alot, even week nights because it's so easy. Oh - make sure you thaw the bag of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
LOVED IT!! I used only 1 cup of milk, based on someone else's review. I added garlic salt, onion powder, and pepper. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
LOVE IT! It is so easy to make and is very good. Everyone in my family loves it. It has become a regular meal in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was very good with a few changes/additions: First I baked thicken seasoned with poultry seasoning, pepper, and seasoned salt. I didn't have mixed veggies so I used a bag of frozen peas & carrots, and I added a can of corn, and two cubed medium potatoes (two potatoes were a little too much, think I'll just use one next time), and about 2 Tbs finely chopped onion. I replaced the second cup of milk with half and half to make the soup more creamy. I also added (about) 1/2 tsp of thyme, 4 tsp garlic power, 1/8 tsp pepper, a little salt, and a sprinkle of poultry seasoning. This was great over those big, fluffy Pilsbury Country biscuits. Wonderful comfort food! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
OMG, I love this soup. My picky daughter loves it & my husband who doesn't even like pot pies loves it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
excellent. I used low fat soup & skinless chicken breast to make a healthy veggie filled soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Amherst, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Made this a few times... both times, instead of the canned soup, I made my own sauce by melting butter, adding flour and chicken stock and let it get thick... added some rosemary, thyme and sage and then all of the other ingredients and it tasted like a Thanksgiving turkey. Only putting 4 stars because I changed the recipe... otherwise I'd give it a 5 with my changes. Delicious and a big hit with my daycare kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This is a great recipes as is.( I do use two cans of cream of chicken soup.) I do love to make chicken pot pie filling from scratch but with three kids under the age of 4, it's not going to happen all the time. It's just nice to have a few cans of soup on hand, some frozen chicken breasts and veggies and be able to put a quick meal on the table. I have used this in chicken pot pies(to keep this simple for pot pies, I add a can of diced potatoes, rinsed.) served over egg noodles or over rice. When served over the noodles or rice, I make the sauce a little thicker by decreasing the amount of milk 1/4 cup at a time to the thickness that I prefer. Great simple recipe to have on hand! 4-28-09-I have been experimenting with this, I now add 1/2 teaspoon each of: Garlic Powder, Onion Powder, Sage & Thyme. Gives it a little more flavor. Also, made this a chicken pot pie the other night and just topped it Pillsbury Biscuits instead of pie crust. I sliced each biscuit down the middle, so I doubled the amount of biscuits. I then placed them on top of Chicken Pot Pie soup mixture and baked for 30 minutes at 325, 325 so the biscuits did not burn. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This is good, but better if you modify it to be fresher -- use fresh potato/carrot/celery/onion, saute w/wine and garlic, then stir in ~3T flour. Add stock, bring to boil then reduce heat and let simmer. Add chicken, then add frozen (or fresh) peas in last few minutes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States