Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very quick and good recipe for soup. I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I also used what ever cream soups I had in the pantry. Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
My boyfriend enjoyed this soup more than I did. It was definetly edible and good, but not the best concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is great! It's so easy to make and really hits the spot on a cold day! Everyone in my family enjoyed it. I might add a little dried thyme next time I make it - then it will taste just like my favorite pot pie recipe - only it takes a lot less time to make! Great comfort food! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Gray Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was so filling and delicious! I added an extra can of potato soup, a can of cheddar cheese soup and 3 soup cans of milk and sprinkled salt, pepper, onion powder and ground thyme too. Even delicious the next day when I dumped it in a pie pan and made a Bisquick crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This is a good recipe for a chowder-type soup, but it isn't reminiscent of pot pies at all. Hearty and filling for a cold winter's night, but doesn't taste like a pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiluted_one

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was terrific and SO easy!!! I made it exactly as stated, but threw the whole thig in the crock pot and let it simmer all day. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is a delicious, quick, comfort soup. Needs a little salt and pepper, otherwise we made as stated and added bisquick reduced fat dumplings on top. Not necessary though. Great on a crisp fall day like today in Michigan! Thanks for this recipe, we'll definitely use it alot, even week nights because it's so easy. Oh - make sure you thaw the bag of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
LOVED IT!! I used only 1 cup of milk, based on someone else's review. I added garlic salt, onion powder, and pepper. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
LOVE IT! It is so easy to make and is very good. Everyone in my family loves it. It has become a regular meal in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was very good with a few changes/additions: First I baked thicken seasoned with poultry seasoning, pepper, and seasoned salt. I didn't have mixed veggies so I used a bag of frozen peas & carrots, and I added a can of corn, and two cubed medium potatoes (two potatoes were a little too much, think I'll just use one next time), and about 2 Tbs finely chopped onion. I replaced the second cup of milk with half and half to make the soup more creamy. I also added (about) 1/2 tsp of thyme, 4 tsp garlic power, 1/8 tsp pepper, a little salt, and a sprinkle of poultry seasoning. This was great over those big, fluffy Pilsbury Country biscuits. Wonderful comfort food! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States