Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was very good and a breeze to throw together. I did add some onion powder, garlic powder, poultry seasoning and black pepper. I served this over biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I loved this soup! I changed a few things to make it vegetarian. I used 2 cups Quorn (cubed style). I subbed cream of mushroom for the cream of chicken. I also added some ground black pepper. I wasn't really prepared to like it cause there was so much "cream of" soup in it, but it was delicous. I couldn't stop eatting it. Next time I'm going to serve it over big biscuits like one of the other reviewers suggested. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Truly tastes like Chicken Pot Pie. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
very good-couple of changes and additions- used only 8 oz frozen vegs- 2 cups whole milk- added salt-pepper-garlic-poultry seasoning and 1 diced half cooked potatoe--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was easy to make but it did lack a little "something." Needs a little more flavor but I don't know what. Would cut down on the liquid to make it thicker, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Really easy and delicious. I put it together in the crock pot at lunch and we came home to a great "comfort" meal that evening. Add a salad and a few biscuits and you have the perfect Winter time dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Yum! I tweeked this just a bit to bake instead of making a soup. I added a cubed potato and used one cup of milk and topped with Stove Top brand chicken stuffing. This made a very good, filling meal and plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was delicious. I'm in college so I love quick and inexpensive. I put all the ingredients in my crock pot before class and it's so good. The second time I made it I tweaked it just a little: I used cream of chicken soup then added frozen cubed potatoes, I also used cream instead of skim because its cold here and comfort food is much needed. A little garlic, onion and a bay leaf gave it that extra something. Thanks so much for the recipe, it will become a staple in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, New York, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is a nice substitute for a pot pie, but not the most spectacular soup we've ever had. We will make this again though. Goes great with crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very quick and good recipe for soup. I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I also used what ever cream soups I had in the pantry. Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States