Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was easy to make but it did lack a little "something." Needs a little more flavor but I don't know what. Would cut down on the liquid to make it thicker, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Really easy and delicious. I put it together in the crock pot at lunch and we came home to a great "comfort" meal that evening. Add a salad and a few biscuits and you have the perfect Winter time dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Yum! I tweeked this just a bit to bake instead of making a soup. I added a cubed potato and used one cup of milk and topped with Stove Top brand chicken stuffing. This made a very good, filling meal and plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was delicious. I'm in college so I love quick and inexpensive. I put all the ingredients in my crock pot before class and it's so good. The second time I made it I tweaked it just a little: I used cream of chicken soup then added frozen cubed potatoes, I also used cream instead of skim because its cold here and comfort food is much needed. A little garlic, onion and a bay leaf gave it that extra something. Thanks so much for the recipe, it will become a staple in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, New York, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is a nice substitute for a pot pie, but not the most spectacular soup we've ever had. We will make this again though. Goes great with crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very quick and good recipe for soup. I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I also used what ever cream soups I had in the pantry. Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
My boyfriend enjoyed this soup more than I did. It was definetly edible and good, but not the best concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is great! It's so easy to make and really hits the spot on a cold day! Everyone in my family enjoyed it. I might add a little dried thyme next time I make it - then it will taste just like my favorite pot pie recipe - only it takes a lot less time to make! Great comfort food! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was so filling and delicious! I added an extra can of potato soup, a can of cheddar cheese soup and 3 soup cans of milk and sprinkled salt, pepper, onion powder and ground thyme too. Even delicious the next day when I dumped it in a pie pan and made a Bisquick crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This is a good recipe for a chowder-type soup, but it isn't reminiscent of pot pies at all. Hearty and filling for a cold winter's night, but doesn't taste like a pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiluted_one

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States