Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
love this recipe. so easy to make! I make it frequently and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Easy recipe. Tried to buy low fat cream soups... but can never find low fat pototo. Regardless.. our family enjoys this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Delicious and so easy to make! I throw everything in the crock pot in the morning and stir a couple of times throughout the day. We serve it with home made biscuits. I've made this soup a couple of times, one time I omitted the condensed potato soup and just made it with one can of soup, still a great recipe. I've also made this soup with leftover turkey, it's a great versitle soup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Made this tonight for my boyfriend and I and we loved it! The only complaint is that it tasted a little bland while I was cooking it, so I added a little bit of garlic powder and lots of salt and pepper to taste. The mixture was also a little thinker than my liking so I added a tad bit more milk. Still, it was really really good and I'll be making this again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is quick and easy. My 4 month old son is always in need of my attention and this recipe is quick enough to fix before he starts fussin. The only I add is my great grandmothers homemade dumpling recipe! yumm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was really great served over biscuits (cooked seperatly). I did not have cream of potato soup so I took a shot and put in a can of crm of chicken and one of cream of mushroom and it turned out great! The contents of this soup make it pretty healthy so it was a great alternative to the high calorie chicken pot pie. To make it even healthier, I skipped the biscuits and ate it as a soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britney Mower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Tasty and Easy. A little bland so added some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was very good and so easy to make. We enjoyed it with some crushed crackers on top. And it was not bland at all. It just needed a little bit of pepper and it was good to go. I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
So bland. I'm thinking I won't be trying this one again because there are definately better recipes out there. No use messing with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States