Chicken Pot Pie Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is quick and easy. My 4 month old son is always in need of my attention and this recipe is quick enough to fix before he starts fussin. The only I add is my great grandmothers homemade dumpling recipe! yumm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was really great served over biscuits (cooked seperatly). I did not have cream of potato soup so I took a shot and put in a can of crm of chicken and one of cream of mushroom and it turned out great! The contents of this soup make it pretty healthy so it was a great alternative to the high calorie chicken pot pie. To make it even healthier, I skipped the biscuits and ate it as a soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbmower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Tasty and Easy. A little bland so added some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was very good and so easy to make. We enjoyed it with some crushed crackers on top. And it was not bland at all. It just needed a little bit of pepper and it was good to go. I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
So bland. I'm thinking I won't be trying this one again because there are definately better recipes out there. No use messing with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Could be really good with doctoring. As it is, we were underwhelmed. Husband asked me not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was very good and a breeze to throw together. I did add some onion powder, garlic powder, poultry seasoning and black pepper. I served this over biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I loved this soup! I changed a few things to make it vegetarian. I used 2 cups Quorn (cubed style). I subbed cream of mushroom for the cream of chicken. I also added some ground black pepper. I wasn't really prepared to like it cause there was so much "cream of" soup in it, but it was delicous. I couldn't stop eatting it. Next time I'm going to serve it over big biscuits like one of the other reviewers suggested. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Truly tastes like Chicken Pot Pie. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
very good-couple of changes and additions- used only 8 oz frozen vegs- 2 cups whole milk- added salt-pepper-garlic-poultry seasoning and 1 diced half cooked potatoe--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States