Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Sounds good. I am going to try it this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe really made a delicious pot pie. I made it for my husband and he loved it! It was a touch bland, so I would definitely make sure to add extra spices. Also, as others have said, I prebaked the bottom pie crust, and doubled the sauce, mixing much of the sauce with the veggies and chickens before adding the filling to the pie. I also boiled the veggies and chicken in broth, then used that broth as part of the sauce. I think that definitely added some flavor to the filling. Overall, a delicious and hearty meal. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith McIntosh
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I used this recipe for my first homemade pot pie and it was such a hit my 10 year old niece ate almost 2 quarters of it!! My husband as well. I did not use chopped celery but instead I used diced potatoes and I used canned peas instead of frozen. I added those in last and gently folded them in with the chicken, carrots and pots. This is a good meal to make mostly of the way, leave unbaked and place in the freezer for a hot fresh homemade dinner another night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith McIntosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I split the ingredients and made personal pies. The whole family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Good with a few modifications, double the sauce, add more veggies and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I had rotisserie leftovers so I used that, and I skipped step 2, instead I added sliced carrots and celery to the onion and sautéed all 3 with the butter. Everything else I did followed the recipe exactly!! Delicious!!! Just as good the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
For a beginner cook, this seemed like a lot of cutting vegetables and a lot of steps. But the more I make this, the more I love it! It turns out great every time. My husband commented on the fact that there are a lot of peas, which he loves. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I made two pies, one following the recipe, one substituting ham for the chicken and Green beans for the peas. They both got rave reviews from my guests. This recipe deserves the ten stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My husband and I realllllyyyy liked this pot pie. It was easy and had a great flavor. I think it's the fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States