Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Five stars with my modified recipe as well. I made it greener by using broccoli, spinach, corn, mushrooms, carrots, garlic and onions for my veggies. I also used four uncooked on the bone chicken thighs, boiled them with a bay leaf, rosemary, crushed red peppers, garlic and salt. Once the chicken was falling off the bone, I shredded it and used the broth in my sauce. The rest of the recipe I followed and it turned out amazing!! Takes longer but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made this recipe for my family. At the time could only eat select foods because she was ill. My mom was so happy because it was tasty and healthy for her. I made it again a week later because everyone loved it. The home made gravy was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is a great and very easy recipe! I used rotisserie chicken and I added a little more flour to the gravy mixture to thicken it up a bit. It turned out perfectly and I will keep on using this recipe for a delicious, comfort-food meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Best chicken pot pie I ever made. If you make two can you freezer one? If so cooked or uncooked? Love to hear from you regarding this question.Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe! Although I did make a few changes... I didn't have any onion or celery seed in the house, so I skipped those. I also used chicken broth infused with garlic, as well as a sprinkle of garlic powder. (My family loves garlic) And used a flaky butter crust recipe. It turned out awesome! I used this pie crust recipe: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Butter-Flaky-Pie-Crust/Detail.aspx?soid=recs_recipe_seed (double the recipe to cover the pie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by starlight316
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I added mushrooms, frozen vegtables and shredded the chicken. The sauce thickened as it cooled. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
this recipie is so good and creamy! it is now one of my favorite recipies(:AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whitcraft
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I added corn and kept everything else. Exquisite recipe. Inexpensive and fed the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I can't believe how easy this was, especially with a pulled rotisserie chicken (a 3 pounder, from Costco) and a frozen veggie mix. I didn't have celery seeds and used celery salt which I think tasted a little funny, and I may try the poultry seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This recipe has become one of my family's favorites! I always use a deep dish crust and make sure to put foil underneath to prevent drips and make for easy clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States