Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Amazing, whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
love love love this. Double the sauce as it was a little dry when you don't. Huge family hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This recipe is great! The only things I changed were the addition of one cup of diced potatoes, and I made the pie crust myself. It was delicious! My husband loved it as well! I will definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I have made this chicken pot pie numerous times now. I leave out the celery only because no one in my family likes it (including me), otherwise I make it as called and it never disappoints (unless of course I burn the crust).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by XioMARA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I added fresh chopped garlic and parmigiano reggiano cheese...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Very good. I would like to try it with just a little more seasoning next time. And I will because this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Delicious! I used 2 c frozen peas/carrots mixed, 2 ribs of celery and added 2 small potates. I did boil these but not my chicken. I sauteed my onions in the butter with 2 cloves of garlic and then added the cubed chicken that I'd seasoned with salt, pepper, creole seasoning and garlic powder. After the chicken was lightly browned, I removed the chicken leaving as much of the butter and onions as possible. I then made the gravy as directed. After draining the veggies I added salt and pepper then mixed with the chicken and then added all to the gravy before putting into a deep dish pie shell. Without mixing like that, the sauce was just sitting on top of the other ingredients. The pie came out perfectly seasoned and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was great! Used 2 cups of chicken broth and. 1 cup milk. Cooked on 375 for 45 minutes and it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
followed recipe exactly as written. it was very good, but the chicken was boiled for too long. next time I will boil the chicken separately, and certainly not for 15 minutes. it was a little dry, but still had a very good flavor. my kids loved it, so that's a win in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Iles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OddChef
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Excellent with changes. I added some cubed radish, a clove of fresh garlic, I used red onion, I simmered the chicken with Rosemary and thyme, reserved the liquid as broth. And I used my grandmother's secret best pie crust recipe. Did not seem dry to me, but I added some semi-frozen vegetables to the mix instead of cooking fresh with the chicken. They imparted more moisture, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States