Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Love this recipe! This is my favorite recipe for chicken pot pie. I followed the recipe and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is by far my most favorite chicken pot pie recipe, and I am picky about my pot pie! The gravy in the pie is what makes it so good! Because I do not like celery I left it out with no substitutes. But, I did substitute the celery seed for garlic powder. I also used chicken broth instead of water and left out cracked pepper. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I didn't think this had much flavor. I added some Worcestershire sauce, garlic powder, and extra salt to the sauce to give it a boost. Instead of boiling the veggies, I cooked my carrots with the onion in the butter and added in the peas at the end, right before the liquid. Additionally I brushed my crusts with egg white to help combat the soggy issue of others and to give the top a nice, flaky texture. I used Chef John's pie crust recipe from this site and it's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This was so good, I am very picky when it comes to pot pie and this one was a huge hit. I loved the ease of it and the creaminess of the insides. I also played around and put different shapes on the crust and even a heart and my husband initials the first time i made it. He wants me to make it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is the best chicken pot pie recipe I've ever tried. I made it with the top crust only for fewer calories and it was delicious. I also used leftover chicken breasts that were already cooked so it was ready faster. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
This recipe is amazing!!! I mash up potatoes for the bottom "pie crust" layer and then use a regular pie crust on the top. And use a precooked rotisserie chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittney Heimbigner
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Excellent!! I like everything but even my kids and husband commented on how much they liked it and that rarely happens. With a boughten crust it was so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by djone2
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This is the best chicken pot pie recipe! Double the sauce and mix 4-5 cups with chicken and vegetables before filling pie crust. Bake at 375 for about 45 minutes - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This recipe rocks! I use veggies I like the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Dang, that was a good pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Ricks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States