Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is a great and very easy recipe! I used rotisserie chicken and I added a little more flour to the gravy mixture to thicken it up a bit. It turned out perfectly and I will keep on using this recipe for a delicious, comfort-food meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Best chicken pot pie I ever made. If you make two can you freezer one? If so cooked or uncooked? Love to hear from you regarding this question.Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe! Although I did make a few changes... I didn't have any onion or celery seed in the house, so I skipped those. I also used chicken broth infused with garlic, as well as a sprinkle of garlic powder. (My family loves garlic) And used a flaky butter crust recipe. It turned out awesome! I used this pie crust recipe: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Butter-Flaky-Pie-Crust/Detail.aspx?soid=recs_recipe_seed (double the recipe to cover the pie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by starlight316
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I added mushrooms, frozen vegtables and shredded the chicken. The sauce thickened as it cooled. Came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
this recipie is so good and creamy! it is now one of my favorite recipies(:AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whitcraft
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I added corn and kept everything else. Exquisite recipe. Inexpensive and fed the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I can't believe how easy this was, especially with a pulled rotisserie chicken (a 3 pounder, from Costco) and a frozen veggie mix. I didn't have celery seeds and used celery salt which I think tasted a little funny, and I may try the poultry seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This recipe has become one of my family's favorites! I always use a deep dish crust and make sure to put foil underneath to prevent drips and make for easy clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Tried this out using all the helpful suggestions. Turned out perfect. Simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Comstock Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe. Since I didn't have time to make pie crust just made the filling and baked some bisquits. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States