Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
made it just as it except added 1/4 tsp of poultry seasoning...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I did make some adjustments. I added 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning, 1/2 cup more milk and 1 small potato cubed. It produces more gravy which I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hope, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Awesome, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
best chicken pot pie I've ever had although I do add a bit more butter and milk ,flour,chicken broth other wise its a bit to dry but have made 5 or 6 times so far and will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
My husband substituted rabbit for the chicken, used beef broth instead of chicken broth, and got rave reviews at the wild game feed he took it to. Several asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is just delicious! I used rotisserie chicken. I doubled the sauce and seasonings. To save calories a just use a top crust and put the whole thing in a 9x13 pan! Yummy! Second time I've made it and not the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I used the recipe for general guidance but had a lot of modifications. I used leftover chicken from roasting whole birds the day before, frozen veggies including little onions, a LOT of black pepper, and lightly brushed some butter on the top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I loved this recipe just as it is. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
My family loves the chicken pot pie. I am a vegetarian so I make this recipe with veggie broth and no chicken. I also add more veggies but yum it is good. Great flavor with the celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Instead of using chicken broth, just save 1-3/4 cups of the water that you boiled the chicken in. Then save and freeze whatever else is leftover for another recipe. Also, I mix the sauce and the chicken together before I put it in the pie shell. It's less messy and you can fill the pie shell fuller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States