Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I've made this several times and my family loves it! Is very easy and perfect comfort food. Is tastes like my chicken and dumplings but my picky husband likes this recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I might try to save next time with a store bought crust, but with my own crust it was easily a 5 star recipe. To save on steps and dirty dishes, I might try the advice of another reviewer and saute the vegetables and meat before making the gravy in the same pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time for a family that had a new baby. Used a rotisserie chicken and added rosemary to the sauce. Found out today they loved it and would like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Quite a bit work to make the pie crust and the pot pie, but the result was completely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Wow, this was great, thank you! I took the advice of others and doubled the stock as well and cooked my veggies in it. I doubled the recipe and froze the filling for next time...and believe me, there will be MANY next times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Just Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I had about 1/2lb of chicken so I added green beans and corn nibblets to the mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I'm rating this recipe with five stars, but it was definitely modified as others suggested. I added way more broth to the filling as well prob two cups otherwise it would have been very thick. I also boiled 3 chicken quarters and picked the meat off boiled veggies in broth too and when I turned off the heat left them in the broth until I put in pie filling, wasn't too worried about a little extra broth seeping in added more flavor. Also added two small potatoes, and a fresh ear of corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Definitely a keeper! Made some adjustments as recommended, used only half the recipe which still worked out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Love it! so yummy! the kids go crazy for it. I do use a day old rotisserie chicken and just put it in the last 5 minutes of the veggies boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Followed it exactly and it was delicious! Definitely now one of our favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States