Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Does anyone on this site ever rate the actual recipe anymore?? If you want to rate your version of the recipe then submit it to allrecipes and let it stand on it's own merit. Otherwise rate the recipe how it is and stop giving it a false rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very yummy flavor. Hubby thought it was a bit dry but I think that might have been chef error. I will make this one again and try to add a bit more liquid to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I followed the suggestions on doubling the sauce. It turned out AWESOME ! Best Chicken Pot Pie I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I have made this recipe as written once before and it was absolutely delicious! This time I made a few changes to our taste and my Husband has declared it a member of my recipe hall of fame! I started by boiling the veggies and chicken with chicken broth, as recommended by many reviewers. I increased the onion to 1/2 cup chopped, as I love a good, strong onion flavor. I also mixed the spices in with the flour before adding to the butter, this is for a more uniform taste. I increased the celery seed to 1/2 tsp. and the pepper to 1/2 tsp. as well. I also increased the chicken broth to 2 cups to create a saucier base. I allowed the chicken broth mixture to thicken before adding heavy cream instead of milk (I used 1/3 cup heavy cream instead of 2/3 cup milk). This created a deliciously creamy and thick sauce with a lot of flavor! Once the cream was mixed in, I only brought the mixture up to temperature to avoid curdling. I then mixed the chicken and veggies in, poured into a pie plate and topped with a homemade pie crust. I omitted the bottom crust because I figured with the rich sauce it just wouldn't be necessary. My Husband did not miss the crust and we saved a few calories (which makes up for the cream, I suppose ;)Hahah!. I baked until browned and served hot. Delicious and an excellent comfort food classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and its fast easy and delicious..... My family loves it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was amazing!!! I took other people's suggestions by boiling the peas, carrots, celery and chicken in chicken broth. I also used frozen peas and carrots. Otherwise I followed it to a T. I will absolutely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I used rotisserie chicken & frozen peas & carrots. I used garlic powder because I didn't have celery seed or celery. It could use more pepper but it was amazing! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Excellent, don't change the recipe it is GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I used leftover turkey from thanksgiving dinner instead of chicken and added more seasoning, potatoes, and more broth. Then baked at 375 for 45 minutes. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great recipe! Hubs loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States