Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Make it as is, Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Delicious and so easy to make! This recipe has become a new staple in my house. I didn't make any modifications to the recipe and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I've been making this about once a month for a couple years, and it's GREAT just as written. I have made changes that I think make it even better. USE A DEEP DISH PIE CRUST! Other reviewers have said to double the sauce, but I think that makes too much - about 25% more is plenty. I leave the celery out and add diced potatoes. If you don't have peas, broccoli is great, too. Also, I never have celery seed, so I use garlic powder. I also use broth instead of water for boiling and then use the same broth in the sauce. ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! We never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
It was amazing. My children loved it. I didn't make any changes from the original recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennibean
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
love this! i add garlic powder, mccormick montreal chicken spice and cayenne to the chicken part and a little old bay seasoning to the onions...makes it sooo great!! and if you can find celery seed...use thyme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. I hadn't read any of the reviews because I found it in a sample magazine from AR. I did add a little poultry seasoning and, as recommended in the magazine, saved the liquid from the vegetables/chicken to augment the sauce. No problems with a soggy bottom crust. Really don't care to hear from the 1-star raters who have changed everything then didn't like it, especially the self-proclaimed "excellent cooks."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mono61
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made this recipe and loved it at home. I then challenged myself to make this recipe for 12 hungry firefighters. I changed the servings to 30. And instead of making individual 9 inch pies I made one large "casserole" type pot pie. It turned out great! Will make again at home and work. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Instant hit with the family! I forgot celery seed but the taste was just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
read the reviews and tweaked just a little. my daughter loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I doubled the sauce it came out just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States