Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Very easy to make and everyone came back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Blanchette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I did this recipe twice, the first I followed it to a T, and it was good, the second time I boiled the chicken n veggies with a Maggie bullion cube n used that has my broth, and what a diffence, my husband said the second one was more flavorable than the first, but its a good recipe, I also mixed everything before I put it in the plan. And def bake the first bottom layer crust for like five minutes before continuing. But great recipe, my family loved it!!!! GOD bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OpWellness
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is a delicious recipe that I make for hubby and I over and over again. The only things I've done differently was use a gluten free dough made by Pillsbury and used leftover meat and stock from a whole chicken that I'd previously boiled. I think having these strips of chicken meat with the flavoring from the broth makes this recipe even meatier and tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahRuthLady
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was a really good base recipe. But I definitely made some changes. I sauteed probably a tablespoon of minced garlic with the onions in the butter. I also added some onion powder, salt, and pepper when I boiled the veggies and chicken. I also used homemade turkey stock when I boiled the veggies and chicken, instead of water or store bought stock (though I think store bought would be fine--just the rich homemade turkey stock made it even better). I also chopped up a bundle of fresh flat leaf parsley and mixed that in with the cooked and drained chicken and veggies. After these changes (garlic; turkey stock; onion powder and S&P in veggies and chicken; fresh parsley), it was absolutely delicious! Everybody loved it. These simple changes made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I boiled my chicken mixture in the chicken broth and drained it and saved it for my pot pie sauce. I didn't include the celery seed and added 2 small potatoes and put in a extra 1/2 cup of broth so my pie wouldn't be dry. It came out so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I did make it just as the recipe states and tasted it before freezing and it was wonderful. Best I've ever tasted. However, what I did was make the filling and then freeze it in a zip lock bag. It didn't go well. When I defrosted it the sauce had separated and it looked like the milk had curdled. It didn't taste off although it had lost some of it's flavor, and we ate it but I won't freeze it again. It tasted so good before it went into the freezer that I was really looking forward to having the pie. Oh well, lesson learned. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My Picky Philly gave this a 6 out of 5 stars! Another keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is a fabulous base for chicken pot pie. I did read the reviews and adjust for various negative comments. I used 2 cups chicken broth and 1 cup of milk. I also spooned my flour lightly into the measuring cup and leveled it off. Dipping a cup in the bag and packing the flour in may be making it too thick for some reviewers. I too cooked the chicken and veggies in the broth then drained the broth back into a 2 cup measuring cup to be used for the next step. For those who thought it was too bland,adjust the flavor to your taste. I added a sprinkling of garlic powder, seasoning salt instead of the regular salt, rosemary, and thyme. Delish! Play with the veggies too. I used a cup of cubed potato and a cup of corn instead of the peas and carrots. Lots of room to personalize here. Thanks for the recipe for a great basic base Robbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Small_Fry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States