Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Very delicious and super easy chicken pot pie. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimi Arongay
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I used a bag of frozen mixed veggies instead of chopping carrots and my hubby loved it! Definitely a new regular dinner for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
So good - I triple the sauce, add tons of extra vegetables (green beans, corn, potato, and extra carrot, celery, peas and onion) - I'll bake 1/3 of it in a pie and freeze the rest (divided for 2 meals). I can thaw it and make another pie or heat it and serve with biscuits. Important = prebake bottom pie crust so it doesn't get soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Perfect just the way it is. The way chicken pot pie should be. Getting the right consistency in the sauce is key. I've made this a dozen times and it's a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
It's alright. Nothing spectacular really... but not that bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janallblanco@hotmail.com
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This recipe is kick a$$ ! I made it tonight and it was easy and surprisingly fast to prepare. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I too have been making this recipe for years and have tweeked it a bit. I season to taste, double the sauce and mix the chicken, veggies and sauce together and then pour into the crust. I then bake it at 375 degrees for 45-50 minutes. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This is one of my go to meals for bringing to friends who've just had a baby, or are ill, or just lost a loved one. I double it and make one for my family and one for their's. I don't follow the recipe exactly, I never follow recipes exactly, but the gist of this recipe is good. I usually purchase a deep dish pie crust bottom (sold in the aluminum pan) and top it with a rolled ready-made crust, that way I don't have to retrieve a dish to whomever I'm gifting it to. This also freezes well (baked, then topped with aluminum foil and slid into a freezer bag) and I usually advise the recipient to thaw in the fridge the night before and bake at 350-375 for 20-30 min. I also usually use a frozen veggie mix because I like the peas and beans and corn in it as well as the carrots. Thanks, Robbie, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Love it! However, I made some modifications. I doubled the recipe, so I could make two pies. I also added poultry seasoning, and a can of cream of chicken soup to the gravy mix. Everyone raved how great it was. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Solle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I follow this recipe exactly the way it's shown. Absolutely amazing!!!! Every time I make it I fall in love lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jellybean

Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States