Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Wow! This was so good. My first potpie ever, and it was surprisingly easy. I placed tinfoil over the outer edge of the crust for the first 25 min. of baking. But, does anyone have tips to make the thawed pie crust easier to handle? Mine was a little messy and turned out less than pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TerassaT
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was totally great!! I have NEVER made a chicken pot pie, nor was it ever something I thought I could do. But this recipe (although I tweaked it) was simple enough and a big hit... even with the 3 year old, who ate it all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I had such high expectations for this recipe that I bought 4 5-inch casseroles....and ended up thinking it was money very well spent! Doubled the recipe and stuck to it with only a couple of minor changes (adding garlic and sage and leaving out the celery and celery seed I didn't have). Used store-bought pie crust too, brushed with beaten egg right before popping those beauties in the oven. They were wonderful, my husband cleaned out his casserole, looked at me, smiled and patted his belly; his seal of approval!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
i made it tonight and i loved it how ever i did double up on the sauce ingredients but over all a great recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
We made this in a gluten free and dairy free version. It turned out wonderfully! Very flavorful and easy for the most part. We made the version with the individual ramekins that are larger than regular size. Perfectly proportioned for the 4 of us. Thanks for a great recipe! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This pot pie was absolutely fantastic! When my 88 year old mother, who is a great cook, says that this is the best ever, you know you've done something right! It was just a perfect wholesome recipe, with not too much spice but just a lovely comforting flavor. I used the rotisserie chicken and the pre-made pie shells and it came out perfect. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I use this recipe all the time. We love it! If I don't have pie crust, I use layered phylo pastry on the top and bottom with some olive oil. I also substitute corn if I don't have peas or throw in some mushrooms. Overall, great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
My entire family loved this! 5 kids and a hubby to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Most amazing thing you will ever eat. My sis and I made it for the family one weekend, and my dad went out and bought a second deep dish pie pan just so we could make him TWO next time! It's THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Thank you very much Robbie Rice to share your recepi. It's my first time make chicken pot pie. I didn't change any thing just follow your recepi and it came out perfectly.It just so easy and simple meal and so deleciou. I'm not good cook at all but I've cooked this three times already. My husband loves it. He said it's so delicious and to proove that he didn't give me sweet words I brought it to my brother and sister in law and they want the recepi. I sent them this link.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States