Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The flavor is oiutstanding! I baked this pie for my daughter. It turned out dry but tasted delicious. I used the stock from the veggies and chicken and added the chicken broth. I will make this again using more chicken broth and only 1/4 cup flour for thickening and use rotisserie chicken. My daughter liked it however, she agreed it needed more broth...Gastonia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this Pot Pie tonight but didn't have any frozen peas & carrots. So I used frozen vegetables I usually use in soup. The Flavor of the Pot Pie was Amazing! Best I've ever made or eaten. My whole Family fell in love with it so this is now a family Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vjs78
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Wow...didn't have high hopes but this one comes out delicious; as good as any pot pie I've had. Used chicken broth to cook the meat and veg but otherwise followed the recipe as is. Bottom of crust comes out a little soft, but I did notice someone else recommend baking the bottom of the pie crust first for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
WOW, this is incredibly good! I've never liked pot pies but my husband does, so I tried this recipe to make him a dish he'd especially enjoy. To my surprise I absolutely love it -this is company quality home style cooking at it's best! I started out to make it just as the recipe states, but didn't read it well and cooked the chicken and veggies in broth (low salt) then added enough broth to make the full amount. I also tossed the onions in with the chicken and other vegetables instead of coking them separately, but even with those changes I can't imagine how it could have been any better. I cut it in half to make 2 ramekins for 2 servings. It was great to have enough chicken (most dishes like this seem to be more budget based and never have enough of the good stuff). Now I'm wondering if I can make 4 and freeze two - does anyone know? THANK YOU Robbie Rice for sharing this fablous dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I took the advice of another reviewer and doubled the 'sauce' part that pours over the chicken/vegetable mixture. Otherwise, I followed the recipe almost exactly (used half and half in place of milk), using a homemade crust. It was absolutely perfect for our tastes! This will be our go-to chicken pot pie recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I cooked my chicken (raw/frozen) and veggies (mostly fresh- potatoes, broccoli, onion, green pepper, carrot & canned corn) in the crockpot with some water so I didn't use any chicken stock. (Don't add broccoli and potato until the chicken is almost cooked otherwise they will be too mushy) I made my rue with 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 flour and a cup of milk and mixed it in with everything else in the crockpot. Oh, I also added 1/2 block of cream cheese (4oz.). Then I put it in the pie plate/crust and baked. It was super yummy! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Double the sauce and this is a fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mekaret27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Made this with my boyfriend 2 weekends ago and it was awesome! We didn't add chicken broth, just used some of the water the chicken and veggies cooked in. We set timer for 30 minutes and checked it, and it needed another 5 minutes to be browned and bubbly and yummy! Next time will ommit the peas (I hate peas haha!) and add diced potato! Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Good flavor but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good! Not sure about the comments saying this dish was dry, I didn't think it was dry at all. I made the recipe as is, minus a little celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States