Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I have made this a number of times and we love it! I buy a bag of frozen peas and carrots and steam them and always use rotisserie chicken in this recipe. I am wondering if anyone thinks you can freeze this meal? Should I bake it first or freeze it unbaked? How would you suggest I cook it after it has been frozen? TIA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gstenson
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe is delicious! My kids loved it. It was easy to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reneez
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great recipe--my family ate is up so quickly the first time that I made it twice in the same week! I substituted ground turkey for the chicken (cooked separately from veggies), left out the celery and celery seed, used frozen corn (1/2 c.) instead, and added garlic powder with the salt and pepper. Next time I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was good and relatively easy. I don't cook the veggies, just throw frozen mixed veggies right into the pie plate with the chicken and let them cook in the oven. I've made it a few times now and it disappears quickly each time. Good winter comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
great recipe!! Yes I modified it, but regardless it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I always use this recipe and my family loves it but with one difference. Don't waste your money on buying chicken broth! My husband pointed out that you make the chicken broth when you boil the chicken and he's right! We always just use some of the water from the boiling and it turns out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leneka Pilarski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was wonderful. Made it for my boyfriend and I as well as a second pie for a sick friend. I am amazed how fabulous and easy it was to make. I would recommend making two pies each time you prepare this because it tastes so incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz-bee
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is a great standard chicken pot pie that even the picky eater will like! I made the crust using "basic flaky pie crust" recipe on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Awesome! I also made a gluten free, casein free version and it was delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is the best chicken pot pie I have ever had! Our family is not a huge fan of celery so I substituted frozen corn for the 1/2 cup of sliced celery. Other than that, I kept everything the same! I have found that Pillsbury makes the best refrigerated pie crusts and that is what I used for the crust. I think it is just as good as homemade crust but without all the trouble! This chicken pot pie has become a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States