Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Nat
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Delicious every time! I make 5 small pies from this recipe. My husband likes the pies stuffed with extra vegetables, so I need to make a batch of gravy to pour over the pies. One batch is not enough to keep the pies from being a bit dry if you stuff the crusts full. I use the frozen peas and carrots mix with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I thought this was a great receipe! I only changed a couple of things. I also made more sauce. I did 1/2 more of the sauce ingredients. I also added 1/2 cup frozen corn, 4 garlic cloves minced, and 1/2 teaspoon of ground thyme. I sautéed my veggies separate from the meat and used the juice from that with my broth. Very delicious! Real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tianca Carthorn
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Came out great!! I used the same recipe without chicken. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tianca Carthorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fatboy
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I just made this chicken pot pie and I did a lol of all people's ideas and input it came out very good ..Good and moist ...first time I've made this I put peas carrets and corn and bout 2pounds of chicken...also cooked the I grediants in chicken broth and added extra 1/2 cup broth...very yummy kids love it so does my wife my bro loves pot pie doo if he likes it it's a plus on my cooking skills ...thanks James D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Murphy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
My husband told me he didn't like Chicken Pot Pie. He then told me after dinner that he could eat a whole pie himself. :) I cooked the veggies/chicken in chicken stock. I didn't use celery, but I added a can of corn and 2 diced potatoes. I used ramekins instead of making one pie, cooked at 375 for 35 minutes. I loved it and can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Made this just as written and it was perfect, I can see why others would say it might be dry. It was moist but not overly juicy. To reheat the leftovers I will need to add some broth. Next time I am going to make 1.5 amount of the sauce I don't think I would double it but will start with 1.5. My husband said 3 times how delicious this was. I did add 1/4 tsp poultry seasoning and anyone living in Nova Scotia I added 1 tsp Halifax spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I have made it just like the recipe and everyone thoght it was the best chicken pot pie they have ever had and want me to make it again so i am right now but going to try and substitute the peas for corn amd use a shreded roasted chicken from walmart and we will see if its still as good :). Im a brand new cook :) since i retired 9 months ago so no expert but just trying to experiment a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terryfrat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I just took this out of the oven about 20 minutes ago and it is fabulous! Having written that i must also add that I changed it up a bit according to the reviews. I didn't have any celery so I added extra celery seed. I also added broccoli. I took other reviewers advice and doubled the gravy and ended up with way too much! I didn't use (cause I don't have) a deep dish pan, so that may be why. I also cooked the chicken and veggies in broth rather than water and added the gravy to the chicken and vegetables before adding to the crust and I baked the bottom crust a bit before adding all of that. I doubled the pepper and flour and added Italian seasoning and poultry seasoning. Really fabulous recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanni Kistler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
made it just as it except added 1/4 tsp of poultry seasoning...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States