Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I lead a cooking class for my homeschool group and this was one of the recipes I choose. It was EXCELLENT! We modified the quantity and put into a 9x13 dish and placed the crusts on the top only. Everyone loved it! It's a GREAT recipe to teach kids who are learning to cook, you can't go wrong here! Thank you Robbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Could use a bit more seasoning but great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Saved some of my homemade chicken soup to use and added more carrot, onion and celery, also added more chicken and garlic powder...it was great, the soup was great as a gravy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Fabulous! Easy to prepare and tastes just like it should. My boys didn't like the veggies (they don't care for cooked vegetables), so I may use the food processor, next time. We grown-ups loved it with the veggies and would not consider omitting them...more peas, please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The pie was perfect good and very tasty. But I'm not a big fan of pies like that so made it only once. But it was tastyyyyy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
My husband and I both loved this recipe! Here's one helpful hint: buy a deep dish frozen crust (the ones that are already shaped and in a tin pan) and then buy a refrigerated pie crust (one that your roll out or unwrap) for the top. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Taste Great - My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! Really though if you are not good with homemade gravy (ME) then I used the SAMs brand gravy mix that comes in the 2lb bag? Also as previous reviewers I doubled the wet ingredients and used deep dish shells! PERFECT. Other than doubling everything wet I stuck exactly to the recipe (hard for one that likes to add a pinch of this and a pinch of that) it just turned out GREAT. Very, very filling :) it's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Top off crust with egg and sea salt for nice look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
AWESOME! i used canned peas, carrots, and corn. like others have said id make 2x the gravy. i made the gravy in the blender. also instead of a complete second pie crust topping, i cut the thawed pie crust into 2" strips and covered the bottom with them in a basket weave style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States