Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
The only thing I do different is add potatoes. Yukon's with the skin on is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Yum! I followed the recipe however used the suggestions of doubling the sauce, decreasing temp to 375 and upping cooking time to 45 mins. I also added potatoes, 2 medium sized finely chopped and added them in with the veggies. I cooked the chicken separately but that's just because I'm weird like that. My Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ombmoore1
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It was a success! I used broccoli, corn, celery, red and sweet onions! We don't like peas and I don't like cooked carrots. I did use a little more seasoning, adding pepper and garlic salt. I think next time I will add mushrooms... It did take about an hour overall... Very, very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made as directed except substituted peas for broccoli. Also boiled chicken in chicken stock along with vegetables. Set oven for 375 and cooked for 30-45 minutes. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is the best chicken pot pie I have ever made from scratch yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My husband loved this! Rather than discard the water from the boiled chicken and vege's, I used it as the chicken broth required in the recipe. I used puff pastry instead of pie crust for the bottom and top crusts in an 8" glass square dish. I needed to add about 10 minutes cooking time for the pastry to completely cook. This was delish an easy and will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Easy recipe, great flavor and my whole family enjoyed. In fact, my mom wanted the leftovers. I thought not mixing the sauce throughout would be better, but surprisingly, it did not make a difference. Stellar recipe. I added a little onion salt and garlic powder to meat after draining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Haskins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Not a big fan of chicken pot pie but decided to try it since my husband likes this type of food. So glad I did! I followed the recipe to the T and it came out delicious. I am now a fan of chicken pot pies. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
So yummy! I have tried it with various veggies we have on hand - always delicious. Chicken pot pie is one of my childhood favorites. We always had it frozen, so it's really fun and satisfying to be able to make it from scratch as an adult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Tasty and simple. I'll be making this more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States