Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
so delicious! I tweaked it a bit on veggies added, but stayed pretty true to the recipe. I boiled the veggies in the chicken broth and upped the amount needed for a wetter inside. I put the bottom crust in the oven beforehand just to brown it a bit. For the chicken, I just bought some Costco already cooked rotisserie chicken (so good!) Everything tasted perfect and the leftovers were just as good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Watched the video and followed the recipe. Simply perfect. Large chunks of chicken cause that's the way we like it, but it was incredibly easy and delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
BETTER METHOD: use food processor to chop onions, carrots, and potatoes (which I used in place of celery). Saute onions in butter (I used peanut oil since I used all of my butter in the crust) until soft, add carrots, potatoes, celery seeds,sea salt, and poultry seasoning, Remove from pan and put aside. Add more oil/butter to pan and saute chicken until a bit brown on outside, add chicken broth and simmer a few minutes. Place in bowl and put aside. Next make a roux (a couple T butter or oil in pan and sprinkle in flour then SLOWLY a few drizzles as a time add milk until you have gravy). Return chicken with broth to pan with gravy and whisk together. Return veggies to pan and coat evenly with sauce. Place in crust and bake as directed. One of the best dishes I have ever made. Top 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe made me love baking. Best pot pie recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakinZilla0o

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This comes out amazing every time! I follow the recipe exactly how it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I make this all the time! very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made a little extra sauce, added a potato and added savory and poultry seasoning. I tend to play around with spices every time I cook, but loved this combo. Also baked the bottom crust first. Family loves it! Never any left over. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Yum!! I added potatoes and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So delicious and a great for cold, wintery nights. Also, as long as you follow the steps, it really isn't a hard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Loved the Pot Pie, added 2 potatoes (boiled till nearly done) Needs a little more sauce if you add them, turned out Great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States