Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by ROBINJ0304
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Took advice found here - added garlic and onion powder, poultry seasoning, doubled the sauce and used rotisserie chicken. OMG so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I made major tweaks to the seasonings by adding garlic powder, garlic salt, adobo, and minced garlic to taste. I also boiled chicken with veggies and a bouillon cube and seasoned that as well. Used about 3 cups of the chicken broth it produced and added to the onion/flour mixture..once thickened and properly seasoned, I put chicken mixture in bottom of sprayed casserole dish and added the broth/onion gravy mix to the chicken and mixed. There was plenty of broth mixture to coat. I added two pillbury ready made pie crust on top and baked at 375 for 45 mins...It was fabulous and the best pot pie ever. I gave it 4 stars because I had to modify a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I made it long ago as is and it was good but a little dry. Now I've been making it recently, about every other week, it's that good. I've made a couple of changes to make it really easy for me. I cut up an already cooked rotisserie chicken and I use frozen peas/carrots. Then I just add the celery to cook with the onion. One other small change is to use about 2 cups broth and a bit more milk to help it to have more gravy inside. Thank you very much for your original recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Beals Rapponotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is a fantastic chicken pot pie! I did add 1/2 teaspoon poultry seasoning and 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder but other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Not dry at all and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made this tonight and with a few modifications it was awesome! I added garlic powder and doubled the sauce (a deep dish pie pan is recommended). I added about 2 cups of diced potatoes (I used frozen hash browns because I'm kind of lazy:) and a bag of frozen peas and carrots. I followed other reviewers in that I baked it at 375 for about 45-50 minutes. It can out picture perfect. My 2 year old even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was super delicious! I made extra gravy and added garlic powder, onion powder, and paprika. I also added some diced sweet potato. This will definitely become a staple in our house. Also, my 20 month old picky eater ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiss30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So yummy!!! I made this 3 nights in a row! Ha ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
perfect! Every single family member loved this! Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is by far the best chicken pot pie I've ever had!!! I do have one change. Instead of cooking the chicken with the veggies I either use a rotisserie chicken if I don't have the time or I take chicken breast and put them in the crockpot with some chicken stock and Adobe and put the carrots in with it. Ugh! It is to die for!!! The chicken just falls apart and has so much flavor and the carrots to! I also add corn in mine and use a square glass plate instead of a pie plate. I feel like you can fit more. This is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is a simple dish that takes great. I am a pot pie fan. My husband came back for three helpings! Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States