Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe, and it works very well with any leftover chicken you may have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christiana
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My husband loved this as well said it was the best chicken pot pie he has ever had. I made 3/4 more sauce and mixed it with the chicken before adding to pie pan. Added garlic powder to chicken while cooking and the onion mix boiled chocked with chicken stock after draining used the stock in the onion mix along with chicken Boulion boiled with water. Added egg white to Phil s berry pie crust baked on 425 for 5 min then added ever thing and baked on 375 for 40 min. Yum I've never liked chicken pot pie either but had seconds with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Finally .. this is the Chicken Pot Pie recipe I've been looking for! Simple and easy to make - tastes great! Didn't find it dry and we added a little more salt at the end. Turned out perfect. Thank you, thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe. I used pie crust made from scratch, canned mixed veggies and boneless chicken breasts. A few more spices, including a pinch of cayenne pepper and garlic powder gave it a good flavor. I should have doubled the sauce but didn't. My only complaint was that it was a little dry. I will make this again but next time will double the sauce. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I read the comments but decided to make this as-written just to see for myself. I wouldn't change a thing!! It's delicious and I've made it half a dozen times now - my whole family loves it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I followed other reviewer's suggestions of precooking the veggies (I used diced raw potatoes, frozen asparagus, frozen diced red peppers, frozen baby carrots, frozen peas and frozen green beans). I sauteed a 1/2 cup of diced celery with 3/4 cup of chopped onion in the butter. Instead of making one large pot pie, I made 4 single serving size pot pies. I used more broth so that the pie filling wouldn't be dry. I also brushed the top crusts with egg white before baking the pies for 20 minutes at 425F. After 20 minutes of baking time, I covered the pot pies with foil and baked them for another 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is delicious. I did not discard the water that the chicken and vegetables cooked in. Instead, I drained the cooking liquid through a colander into a bowl so I could use it for the broth. I even threw in some celery tops with leaves for added flavor (which I did discard after boiling). I then dissolved a chicken bouillon cube in the broth. I peeled and cut up a medium red potato and cooked with the chicken/vegs. I added 1 tsp. of poultry seasoning with the other spices. You do want to let this sit for 10 minutes after cooking because it's messy when removed from dish. I didn't find it dry at all like others did. It was a thick liquid filling as it should be. If you have leftovers, they're not messy at all. A lot of the liquid must get absorbed into the crusts when it's refrigerated. I wonder how it would be with some dry sherry added with the broth and milk (maybe 1/4 or 1/2 cup dry sherry, cutting back the broth to 1-1/2 or 1-1/4 cups, respectively)? I use sherry in my chicken and dumplings with delicious results, so I imagine it would also be good here. I may try that for kicks next time, but it's delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made this recipe in 4 small mini pies. Then I froze before baking. When ready bake at 425 for 55 mins. The pies are so good. I'm very pleased. Maybe go easy on the veggies and slightly strain before putting into crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni Cassen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I could not believe how easy this was to make. I used a homemade crust and homemade vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States