Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Not a big fan of chicken pot pie but decided to try it since my husband likes this type of food. So glad I did! I followed the recipe to the T and it came out delicious. I am now a fan of chicken pot pies. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
So yummy! I have tried it with various veggies we have on hand - always delicious. Chicken pot pie is one of my childhood favorites. We always had it frozen, so it's really fun and satisfying to be able to make it from scratch as an adult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Tasty and simple. I'll be making this more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Super yummy! This was my first crack at chicken pot pie. I cheated to make it easy on myself and used rotisserie chicken, frozen mixed veggies, and ready to bake pie crust. The gravy came out perfectly and was very tasty. Can't wait to make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Fantastic classic recipe for chicken pot pie. It was goneafter seconds. The next time I will double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
needs more flavor, next time add more bullion and more vegetables, added potato and 1/4 cup extra milk and broth, use deep dish pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcowen73
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Sooooooo good! First time ever making a chicken pot pie and I'm glad I did. My husband and son (and his friend gobbled it all up) I didn't find it at all dry...I fact, I probably could have made two pies with the amount of filling I had left that wouldn't fit in the pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I have made this many times and each time followed the recipe to a T. The best ever!!! It's always a great hit! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this for my wife and her sister. Very successful. I I served it with the cucumber Bell Pepper and dill salad. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Lepage
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
The basic steps on how to make the chicken pot pie are spot on! I did find it a bit bland so I now use a modified recipe with 1.5 tsp thyme, 1/2tsp sage, and 1tbsp of dried parsley. It makes it really pop!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Lepage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 6,730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States