Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe was delicious, I used mostly organic ingredients. Organic chicken broth, organic celery, organic carrots, organic milk, organic onions. I really want to get the all-purpose flour organic for the gravy but wasn't able to, maybe next time around but overall great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I rated this recipe 4 but if few changes are made it becomes a 5. I double the liquid but don't use all of it, and I use frozen mixed veggies. My husband likes potatoes added. I only add a top (too much bread otherwise). This is one meal my picky son requests all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Oh yum. This is now my go-to chicken pot pie recipe! My 12yo ate half of it himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArtistColumbus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made the changes suggested by the other posters and it turned out great. I used Pillsbury roll out pie crust and baked it for 5 minutes before making the pie. I boiled two chicken breasts whole and shredded them once they were cooked as I feel shredded chicken goes further than diced. I added a Knorr stock cube to the water as well as salt and pepper. I then cooked my veg (I just used frozen mixed veg) and diced potatoes in that water. I also used that seasoned stock water for the sauce. I doubled the sauce recipe as well, added garlic, paprika, poultry seasoning and a smidge of cayenne as my other half likes a slight after kick. I mixed the sauce in with the chicken and veggies before pouring it into the pie. I have enough mixture left over to make another whole pie. I will freeze the mix for next time! I baked at 375 for closer to 50 minutes to get the golden brown crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Best chicken pot pie I've ever had! So easy to make! When making the broth mixture, I seasoned it a little more than it called for....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
The first time I tried this recipe, I was replacing a recipe that my mother had made throughout my entire life. I was nervous that I was going against her tried & true recipe but my family was pleasantly surprised by how much better it was! Even my mother! Now I make it very often! :) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Woodruff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Took the previous advice and doubled the sauce along with cooking it for 40 minutes at 375 degrees. This is a regular in my house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Amazing! I followed directions exactly and it was delicious. Rivals any restaurant version. Would add more salt and pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Another great recipe! This was my first time making pot pie and I was surprised how easy it was. I added frozen broccoli/cauliflower in place of the celery (i hate celery), I also used (cream of mushroom soup) instead of the (cream of celery) I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmeen Al-yamani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States