Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is the best chicken pot pie recipe I've ever tried. I made it with the top crust only for fewer calories and it was delicious. I also used leftover chicken breasts that were already cooked so it was ready faster. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
This recipe is amazing!!! I mash up potatoes for the bottom "pie crust" layer and then use a regular pie crust on the top. And use a precooked rotisserie chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittney Heimbigner
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Excellent!! I like everything but even my kids and husband commented on how much they liked it and that rarely happens. With a boughten crust it was so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by djone2
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This is the best chicken pot pie recipe! Double the sauce and mix 4-5 cups with chicken and vegetables before filling pie crust. Bake at 375 for about 45 minutes - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This recipe rocks! I use veggies I like the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Dang, that was a good pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Ricks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Followed revierwers recomendations. Came out very nicely. The filling wasn't as flavorful as I thought it would be, but it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I have never even liked chicken pot pie but this one I am crazy about. This was very good. I had to make some changes as I didn't have the celery on hand and I don't like frozen peas at all. I substituted red and yellow bell pepper for the celery and broccoli for the frozen peas. Everything else I kept the same. It was excellent. It was a little runny so I will probably simmer it longer next time or maybe add a touch more flour? I will continue to make this recipe. Thank you for sharing this. I also mixed the chicken with the gravy before putting it in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I used the recipe above except I microwaved 2 Cups of frozen mixed vegetables, just before boiling the chicken was done. I mixed the chopped chicken and vegetables with a can of cream of chicken soup, instead of the gravy. Added poultry seasoning, garlic and onion salt to our taste. Before putting the pie in oven, I brushed the top with orange juice, cause that's what we do up here on our pasties. Will be making this again! Thank You and all others for their suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Excellent recipe. I double the broth mixture due to my husband prefer potatoes in his pot pie. I make this for dinner monthly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States