Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was good and relatively easy. I don't cook the veggies, just throw frozen mixed veggies right into the pie plate with the chicken and let them cook in the oven. I've made it a few times now and it disappears quickly each time. Good winter comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
great recipe!! Yes I modified it, but regardless it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I always use this recipe and my family loves it but with one difference. Don't waste your money on buying chicken broth! My husband pointed out that you make the chicken broth when you boil the chicken and he's right! We always just use some of the water from the boiling and it turns out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leneka Pilarski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was wonderful. Made it for my boyfriend and I as well as a second pie for a sick friend. I am amazed how fabulous and easy it was to make. I would recommend making two pies each time you prepare this because it tastes so incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz-bee
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is a great standard chicken pot pie that even the picky eater will like! I made the crust using "basic flaky pie crust" recipe on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Awesome! I also made a gluten free, casein free version and it was delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is the best chicken pot pie I have ever had! Our family is not a huge fan of celery so I substituted frozen corn for the 1/2 cup of sliced celery. Other than that, I kept everything the same! I have found that Pillsbury makes the best refrigerated pie crusts and that is what I used for the crust. I think it is just as good as homemade crust but without all the trouble! This chicken pot pie has become a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I LOVE IT!!!! I used 1 can of cream of chicken soup instead of chicken broth and my family ate it up. Using the pie crusts gave it a wonderful flakey taste as well. My family will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Onawa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I was surprised my husband liked this. I've made this a few times and the first time, I followed the recipe. The other times, I did a crustless version by using smaller containers and added a croissant to the top. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very good traditional pie. I used an entire rotisserie chicken instead of baking the chicken. And I assembled it slightly differently: to the butter I added the onions, celery, carrots to soften, then added the flour & liquids as called for in the directions. After it had thickened, I added some peas, 2 peeled/cubed russet potatoes, and green beans. Lastly I added all the chicken into the mixture to combine, then poured it all into the pie shell. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdietrichson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 6,746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States