Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this for my wife and her sister. Very successful. I I served it with the cucumber Bell Pepper and dill salad. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Lepage
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
The basic steps on how to make the chicken pot pie are spot on! I did find it a bit bland so I now use a modified recipe with 1.5 tsp thyme, 1/2tsp sage, and 1tbsp of dried parsley. It makes it really pop!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Lepage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I loved this recipe. I read the reviews after I put the potpie on the oven and was shocked to see that do many people had troubles with the recipe and made modifications. I did the recipe just as it said and it turned out perfect. One thing I should have done was place a cookie sheet under the potpies to catch the leaking. Oh well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Husbands top requested meal! Don't skimp on the pie crust! Buying a good brand will MAKE this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdburge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Fantastic pot pie, providing you make a few minor adjustments. 1) I've made the recipe as is and it is very bland - cook chicken & veggies in broth, add garlic and onion powder as well as some poultry seasoning. 2) add potato and corn to the filling 3) filling is enough for 2 deep dish pies so make extra sauce and just make 2. This is a foolproof recipe that's quick and easy to make. My toddlers love it and so does my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hiliary
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I cooked the chicken and vegetables in chicken broth instead of water and it kept the chicken moist. I also added spices to the chicken prior to adding the vegetables. The liquid mixture has a better flavor and consistency if you add one can of cream of chicken soup and I left out the onions and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delicious!!! I made it with leftover turkey and it was fantastic. All of my kids loved it and my husband was practically licking the plate! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My seasoning modifications are a little different than most folk's that makes for a gourmet, fancy tasting pot pie (if there ever was such a thing). To make more sauce and combat the dryness I simply add more broth and more milk to the mix. Just eyeball it. Then the seasoning. I just add about a teaspoon of lemon zest and about a quarter teaspoon of freshly grated nutmeg to the sauce. Those small modifications make a most memorable pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My family really enjoyed this. I used leftovers from a roasted chicken and used the carcass to make the broth, cooked the veggies in that broth and used it to make the gravy. I didn't use celery and added potatoes and broccoli. I didn't change how much gravy it called for but i did mix the gravy with the filling before putting it in the pie crust. It was awesome!!! I will be making this again next time I have leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I actually really loved it but that was with some of the suggestions. I doubled the broth and milk - next time I will add a bit of extra flour to add the thickness . I used a tsp of garlic salt and a heaping tsp of poultry seasoning when sautéing my onion in butter and used my peppermill for several turns in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 6,702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States