Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Good recipe. Added cream of chicken and instead of boiling my chicken, I baked it. Came out great. My kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing, except to substitute canned corn for frozen peas. I used Tenderflake frozen deep dish pie crusts, and actually had enough filling left over to make another pie. No matter though...after devouring the entire pie for dinner, the boyfriend happily took the filling/stew for lunch the next day. This dish became an instant favorite. I'll be making this again and again. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I made this for my wife and she told me to put this recipe in my baby book. It is great and sooooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. I have been making this for quite sometime now and make absolutely no edits to it. I follow the directions to a T and it comes out perfectly. This is my go to recipe for a rainy day, its so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Perfect classic and easy recipe. I didn't have celery and added some old bay to the sauce. I also baked the chicken with salt and pepper and just added peas and stuff after I made sauce. Also added egg wash last 5mins. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovingLimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I love this recipe! I make it often for my family. I always make the increase the sauce 1.5Xs, and add a bit more pepper, salt, and celery seed, but overall the flavor is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Very yummy!! I also added extra juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very good basic recipe but requires a lot more spices to add flavor. Taste the sauce before adding in your chicken and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I loved this! I have hated pot pie ever since I can remember but I thought I'd give it another try and chose this recipe. I read the suggestions and doubled the sauce/gravy. I also added some fresh garlic, some seasoned salt and some creole seasoning. It was delicious. The whole family cleaned their plates and asked for more. Next time we'll make individual pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlbetterly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I cooked the chicken and vegetables with Marjoram.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 6,515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States