Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Amanda Ostrander
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe, but listened to Fergunda's review and made her changes. Wow!!! That was AMAZING!!!!! Great website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ostrander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jleiper
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Hi!! My family absolutely loves this recipe!! I follow it exactly as written, only we don't eat the peas, I use corn instead:) and I make my own crust.. it's never been dry as others have stated..and I always get 2- 9 in pies out of it! My picky kids and husband devour these every time! So easy and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Delicious! I used pre-cooked chicken and a bag of mixed veggies in place of the carrots and peas, which I cooked a bit in the gravy before pouring into the pie shell. I also sprinkled in a bit of poultry seasoning, but it would have been delicious without the added seasoning. I'll be using this in a few weeks for left-over turkey! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Bice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe! As others have suggested, I baked the bottom crust for 7-10 min. before adding filling, to avoid a soggy bottom crust. Also, I combined the meat, vegetables and sauce together before adding to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I changed it up slightly. I added potatoes as well and basil, rosemary and thyme to the sauce, and I made more sauce than it called for by about half. My family devoured this thing. Seriously yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristiane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Just so excellent and absolutely yummy! After reading some reviews, I made more sauce. This is a definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scratch kitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very pleased with the final product! This was my first time making this and I'm very pleased with how it turned out. I did make a few changes. I diced all my ingredients. Dicing 1/2 cup carrots, 1/2 cup celery, and 1/2 cup onion. I did add 1 full cup of diced potatoes as well. The only other change I made was that I boiled the veggies in chicken broth and reserved 2 cups of the liquid for the gravy. I did add about 2tsp of poultry seasoning as well. Other than those few changes I followed the recipe as written and my potpie came out perfectly. Not dry (as many have claimed), and not runny either. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Really good. I make it quick and easy with a can of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made this for my Bunko group and people went back 2 and 3 times! I would add a little more salt next time but loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Followed recipe exactly except simmered onion, celery and chicken in chicken broth rather than water. I made home made pie crust and this recipe was amazingly good!! I will make again! Five stars all the way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 6,600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States