Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great recipe. I followed other advice and cooked the chicken and vegetables in chicken broth, added diced potatoes, doubled the sauce and baked it at 375 for 45 minuted. Turned out fabulously. I had a bit of sauce left over that I used as a gravy on serving, my husband did not. He really liked this recipe. I will defiantly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cats-n-Roses
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Made these pot pies tonight for my family. First time ever trying to make one. I doubled the recipe as I wanted to fill 4-14 oz. ramekins. It worked out great I had just the right amount. I made the filling in one pot, then added the chicken I cooked (made chicken broth earlier in the day) to the filling. Heated it through and filled my ramekins. I only used one pie crust on the top, as we really don't like too much crust. This recipe got wonderful responses from my family. The flavor and consistency was perfect. We really liked it a lot. I will be making these again and again. Thank you for sharing your wonderful chicken pot pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is the best recipe! I also double the sauce and it comes out perfect. Takes a while to make but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Added the suggested. Potatoes cubed but made it to dry. I also used herb butter for part of 1/3 cup and still very bland. Good comfort food. Prob better without potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Jude

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Made it yesterday and it's gone. Very good recipe and very easy. Followed recipe and made no changes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vladycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
When I told my hubby what I was making for dinner he was nervous (he likes the ones from the store). He was amazed how good it was though! He really liked it and so did I. I did skip the peas (picky hubby) and add diced potatoes. I doubled the sauce and meat (spoiled hubby) and with the addition of potatoes I ended up with two pot pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was awesome! My husband and 2 boys (12 & 11) loved it! I added 1 cubed russet potato to the veggies. It made the total amount of filling more, so I had to cook the overflow in a small pyrex dish on the side of the pie dish. Everything turned out fantastic. So tasty. Flavors were perfect. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
If we could give this 10 stars, we would, With the exception of using chicken thigh meat in lieu of breast, I followed the recipe exactly. It was creamy with amazing flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Easily the best chicken pot pie I've ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe by far has been one of the best things I've ever made! It came out so creamy and rich and the onion butter roux/ sauce really pulled it all together. I preferred making my own homeade dough for this recipe though. Also, be careful on overcooking your chicken while boiling it. Overall, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 6,285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States