Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Yum!! I added potatoes and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So delicious and a great for cold, wintery nights. Also, as long as you follow the steps, it really isn't a hard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Loved the Pot Pie, added 2 potatoes (boiled till nearly done) Needs a little more sauce if you add them, turned out Great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I tried this amazing recipe and had company over to try it with me. 5 out of 5 of us agreed; it is a 5* recipe. Two weeks later, I am making this tonight with different company! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Followed per the above instructions and used frozen mixed vegetables from any supermarket's frozen food section instead of the carrots and peas. No other changes were made and the pie was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Bonnet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is great, as is. It's spectacular with mushrooms, and/or diced potatoes. The one thing I do differently, regardless, is to mix veggies/chicken together with gravy before pouring into crust to incorporate everything first. Everyone in my family loves this. I also use the cooking liquid as my broth.... why waste it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Carey-Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Cloutier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Wow! We all loved this :-) I fixed the filling in the crock pot all day to make life easier. This is now a regular on our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Delicious! I used onion salt (instead of plain salt) and poultry seasoning in my pie crust. I also added a cubed potato and increased the milk in the chicken filling. I used a deep dish ceramic pie plate so it held all of the filling perfectly. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I always use this recipe as a base for my chicken pot pie! I make homemade whole wheat crusts and substitute whole wheat flour for the white flour in the pie recipe. I also increase the chicken broth to about 2C and the milk to 1C. I add some garlic while sautéing the onions. The recipe fits perfectly into 6 mini oval Fiestaware casserole dishes. It's delicious and so worth making homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 6,730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States