Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Esmeralda
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Read some of the reviews before making so did some modifications. Substituted 1/2 cup peas with one cubed potato (approx 3/4 cup). Sautéed large clove minced garlic with the onion & butter mixture. Added two chicken bullion cubes to chicken mixture. Decreased salt slightly since I used celery salt. Added little more than 1/2 celery salt. Made one homemade buttery pie crust, rolling it thin enough to use for bottom and top crust (which made it extra flaky and delicious). Baked bottom crust 5 min at 425. Then baked completed pie at 425 for 35 mins, decreased oven to 375 for additional 10 mins. Had extra gravy mixture so poured over pie slices when serving. This dish was even better than expected. Will repeat, but in larger pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
If you didn't rate this 5 stars then you did something wrong, or you hate chicken and pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Wow. I love this stuff. I know it sounds awful but everytime I cook it I spend the entire meal telling everyone there how wonderful it is. Good thing its usually just me and the hubby so less people hear me and I get lunch leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I added Rosemary to the boiling chicken and veggies, and used chicken broth not water. I saved the broth and reused for the sauce. DEFINITELY add more liquid. I also added garlic to the onions and butter. Mixed everything together before adding to individual pies ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
very good i just made this tonight....will definitely be making this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I have made this a number of times and we love it! I buy a bag of frozen peas and carrots and steam them and always use rotisserie chicken in this recipe. I am wondering if anyone thinks you can freeze this meal? Should I bake it first or freeze it unbaked? How would you suggest I cook it after it has been frozen? TIA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gstenson
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe is delicious! My kids loved it. It was easy to make and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reneez
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great recipe--my family ate is up so quickly the first time that I made it twice in the same week! I substituted ground turkey for the chicken (cooked separately from veggies), left out the celery and celery seed, used frozen corn (1/2 c.) instead, and added garlic powder with the salt and pepper. Next time I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States