Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Deesbritney
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My kids & husband loved this meal. It was so easy to make. I used frozen mixed veggies & 1/2 can of Campbell's chicken and mushroom soup, just to give it a richer more creamy texture , I also used a cube of vegetable bullion and a cube of chicken bullion in the chicken boil just for seasoning purposes.... Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
TEN STARS!! Stick to your ribs - DELICIOUS!!! My son was asking for pot pie so I looked in one of my old magazines and found this one. Fantastic!! I will admit to tweaking it a little bit - using left over rotisserie instead of cooking my own chicken - but otherwise it was this recipe. The whole family loved it and I am adding this dish to my 'regularly made' recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Novak Kilmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
My husband said it was the best chicken pot pie he has ever had. I added nutmeg and a teaspoon of sugar to the sauce. Also, used precooked roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
With how long I have been cooking and how long I have thrown random things together, Just looking at how this recipe is done and the ingredients in it, I can honestly say that I wouldn't change a thing. If my husband wants more of a soggy slice he can put more liquid on on his, and by Gosh don't be such a butt when reviewing. I say let the recipe stand and prosper as is. Snobby comments do nothing but Hurt the cook and their pride. Defiantly want to make this for my in-laws and family for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
this is the first time I made a pot pie and this recipe is so easy. My husband raved on the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Made this for dinner last night and it was fantastic. My five year old son and husband LOVED it! Which is saying a lot! I even forgot to add peas and it was still good. We are now eating leftovers of it and will definitely make it again!!! Next time i will make individual pies instead though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great recipe. I followed other advice and cooked the chicken and vegetables in chicken broth, added diced potatoes, doubled the sauce and baked it at 375 for 45 minuted. Turned out fabulously. I had a bit of sauce left over that I used as a gravy on serving, my husband did not. He really liked this recipe. I will defiantly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cats-n-Roses
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Made these pot pies tonight for my family. First time ever trying to make one. I doubled the recipe as I wanted to fill 4-14 oz. ramekins. It worked out great I had just the right amount. I made the filling in one pot, then added the chicken I cooked (made chicken broth earlier in the day) to the filling. Heated it through and filled my ramekins. I only used one pie crust on the top, as we really don't like too much crust. This recipe got wonderful responses from my family. The flavor and consistency was perfect. We really liked it a lot. I will be making these again and again. Thank you for sharing your wonderful chicken pot pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is the best recipe! I also double the sauce and it comes out perfect. Takes a while to make but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Added the suggested. Potatoes cubed but made it to dry. I also used herb butter for part of 1/3 cup and still very bland. Good comfort food. Prob better without potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Jude

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States