Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Easy and great. While family loved. Even my picky dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Modified the recipe a bit- added mushrooms, fresh garlic and thyme - fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was an awesome pot pie, perfect to use up some of those Thanksgiving turkey leftovers! I had enough to make two pot pies, and I froze one for later! So much cheaper than buying them from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
First time making pot pie. Best crispy and out of the oven. Mostly stuck to the recipe. Quick sautéed chicken in olive oil, with salt, pepper and garlic powder before adding veggies and boiling. Used slightly more broth and milk to ensure it wasn't dry. Could see adding a potato. Great template recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe but to make it easier we bought the all ready made crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe. I added some cubes of potato and used cooked chicken. I have also made a big batch of the filling and froze it. It makes a super simple weekday meal this way! At Thanksgiving, I substitute leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was good, but will probably not make it again. A little blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My husband and son absolutely loveeeee this! I, as have others, made some adjustments to suit my family's tastes and also our pantry. When boiling the chicken in water, I added a chicken bouillon cube, 2 bay leaves and a ton of garlic powder. I made the sauce with the broth from my chicken and added extra garlic, celery flakes (rather than seeds,) and Flavor God Everything seasoning. Mixed the filling before adding to the ready made Pillsbury dough (which i buttered and pre-baked for 5 minutes)! All in all, this recipe i really and i now have to make 2 at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Best chicken pot pie recipe! I made no changes to this recipe, it was easy and looked fabulous when it came out of the oven. Best if all, the flavor was exactly what I had been craving and my husband said it surpassed his tastebud's expectations! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Photo by jesscancook
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
As others did, I put my own twist on this. Added garlic along with the onion into the butter. Added cauliflower and broccoli to the other veggies because I had it cut up in the fridge. I also seasoned my chicken before cooking with some salt free Italian seasoning. I cooked everything in a broth I've been reusing for other dishes I've made. The flavor was outstanding. Definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States