Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Made the pot pie according to the recipe and it came out just wonderful. My husband and I ate the entire pie for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jang87
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Yuuuuuum!!!!! Worth the time it takes it make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Wonderful. I made mine with potatoes, and scratched the onions. Absolutely delicious! Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is a great tasting recipe especially if you are in a hurry. I used mostly organic non GMO ingredients and I also doubled the chicken broth and used fresh carrots, celery, potato, and a rottiserie chicken. I didnt have celery seed but will try it next time and I added garlic. My husband and toddler loved it. Next time Im going to try a gluten free crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Wow was this recipe delicious! My neices who are 7 and 15 couldn't stop eating it! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamika
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I read the reviews and doubled the sauce. I also added way more seasonings such as garlic, paprika, pepper, extra celery seed and garlic salt. I also used more vegetables in mine such as corn and green beans. I love it! It's amazing and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Go with the white sauce as written and you will not go wrong! I had some fresh broth on hand, which went into my pies, and I roasted a large chicken and used the meat to make this fantastic Chicken Pot Pie. I had a party of five people so I made two of these pies - they were a huge hit. The proportions of the vegetables and chicken meat were perfect. I will definitely do this one again and again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buddy Irwin
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is so easy to put together. I did use chicken leftovers that I had slow cooked the Friday before. I was lucky and had a pound of meat. I just added it to the vegetables as they were almost finished cooking. This meal is well worth your while. Taste better than store bought and my wife said "Add this recipe to the regular rotation." That said enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Followed recipe and it came out amazing!! My husband gave it a 10 and said it was the best chicken pot pie he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 6,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States