Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This recipient looks very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great recipe! We loved it and couldn't wait till the next night to eat the leftovers. The only thing I will change next time is to adjust the ingredients to make more sauce, as it was a little bit dry, especially next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKIVANILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I just love the this recipe. I have made it several times and have even used it when I had company. Everyone loved it too. The sauce is great, but next time I'm going to try half cream and half milk and I'll let you know how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was totally delicious and easy made exactly like the recipe. If I were to make it again and tweak anything I might add fewer peas and maybe a little sage or thyme or even cajun seasoning. It really needs nothing and is perfect as it, though. Totally disagree with the reviewer who said it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I use this recipe every time we have pot pie! Super delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooking monster
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
this meal was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
First cold day of fall... Perfect dinner! So good! I used bone in chicken breast- because that's what I had. Cooked in oven first..Added couple cloves minced garlic when cooking the onion- because I add garlic to almost everything. Added more salt and pepper to taste. Followed others reviews to add chicken and veggies to sauce before putting in crust. Was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
i cooked the chicken breasts removed them and added the cut up veggies to the pan. I added 1c chicken broth and simmered the veggies 5 min. I then melted 1/3 c butter in a separate pan and added 1/3 c milk and the broth from the veggies, I then mixed the chicken in with veggies and put them into the deep pie plate. I added the seasonings to the sauce taste and poured the sauce over the mix, I used a butter cream cheese crust and viola. I too have to ask Why on earth would a person through away he veggie broth...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
My wife made this and omg it was soooo good. She added mushrooms, a little bit of poultry seasoning and some other stuff and as always she made another successful meal. We will defiantly be enjoying this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
My husband loves this chicken pot pie! Have made it a couple of times and I'm sure I will make it many more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States