Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Dang, that was a good pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Ricks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Did the recommended changes that other reviewers did. Came out very nicely. The filling wasn't as flavorful as I thought it would be, but it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I have never even liked chicken pot pie but this one I am crazy about. This was very good. I had to make some changes as I didn't have the celery on hand and I don't like frozen peas at all. I substituted red and yellow bell pepper for the celery and broccoli for the frozen peas. Everything else I kept the same. It was excellent. It was a little runny so I will probably simmer it longer next time or maybe add a touch more flour? I will continue to make this recipe. Thank you for sharing this. I also mixed the chicken with the gravy before putting it in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I used the recipe above except I microwaved 2 Cups of frozen mixed vegetables, just before boiling the chicken was done. I mixed the chopped chicken and vegetables with a can of cream of chicken soup, instead of the gravy. Added poultry seasoning, garlic and onion salt to our taste. Before putting the pie in oven, I brushed the top with orange juice, cause that's what we do up here on our pasties. Will be making this again! Thank You and all others for their suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Excellent recipe. I double the broth mixture due to my husband prefer potatoes in his pot pie. I make this for dinner monthly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I admit that I only made the filling and skipped the pie crust and top because I love chicken pot pie fillIng all by itself. :) It's faster and less carbohydrates for a healthier yet still hearty and comforting meal, too. I used chicken thighs because I'm out of chicken breasts, and it was still great. I poured the filling in a ceramic dish, covered with foil, and sliced a few slits in it to mimic a pie. Only needed to keep in the oven for 15 minutes since there wasn't any dough to bake. The flavor was incredible! Very quick, easy, and yummy...doesn't get much better than this! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Easy and a good way to use whatever veggies you have in the fridge or freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I followed this recipe AS WRITTEN with the exception of using the broth from boiling the chicken and veggies instead of using chicken broth. My husband and I thought it was one of the best pot pies we've eaten. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
used a 16 oz bag of peas and carrots. added 2 cloves or garlic and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. 1/2 a cup of onions too. also used a rotisserie chicken. sauteed onion, garlic, and celery for a little while. added chicken. added liquid and flour and let the mixture thicken up then spooned it into the pie mix. i'd add more seasoning next time ... poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States