Chicken Pot Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Wow, this was great, thank you! I took the advice of others and doubled the stock as well and cooked my veggies in it. I doubled the recipe and froze the filling for next time...and believe me, there will be MANY next times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Just Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I had about 1/2lb of chicken so I added green beans and corn nibblets to the mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I'm rating this recipe with five stars, but it was definitely modified as others suggested. I added way more broth to the filling as well prob two cups otherwise it would have been very thick. I also boiled 3 chicken quarters and picked the meat off boiled veggies in broth too and when I turned off the heat left them in the broth until I put in pie filling, wasn't too worried about a little extra broth seeping in added more flavor. Also added two small potatoes, and a fresh ear of corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Definitely a keeper! Made some adjustments as recommended, used only half the recipe which still worked out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Love it! so yummy! the kids go crazy for it. I do use a day old rotisserie chicken and just put it in the last 5 minutes of the veggies boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Followed it exactly and it was delicious! Definitely now one of our favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is an absolutely fabulous recipe. Everyone I know loves it when I make it. The only change I make is I use ground white pepper instead of black pepper. I have found that in gravies and cream base sauces ground white pepper adds a depth to it that black pepper does not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Family loved it, but I made some changes. Gave chicken a quick fry so it had some nice color then boiled chicken, veg, and potato in broth and saved broth for the sauce. For the sauce, when sautéing onion I also added a chili and garlic then sautéed a little longer. Added thyme and salt just before adding broth and milk and didn't use celery. Used puff pastry for the shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! My family doesn't eat peas so we sub corn instead. It's amazing! Great meal for a family of four and the leftovers are always just as delicious the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johnnie Faye Cartwright
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe was so helpful! I added minced garlic, mushrooms, corn, and a small portion of red potato (all fresh) to get maximum flavor. Added granulated onions, a beef bouillon cube and some extra s&p to the gravy mixture and to assure the pies turned out moist, I also doubled the gravy recipe. Decided to make them into rectangular molds to make them easier to eat (make sure to pam and sift a flour layer over the pan before laying pie crust - cooked them 425 degrees - 15 minutes). WOW. Turned out amazinggggggg!! SO much flavor and incredible texture. Fresh peaches were served as a side for flavor contrast. My boyfriend and i were so happy with them! Highly recommend trying this out. There was no doubt about it being one of our top favorites if not the very top. Modifications or not. You HAVE to try this. We will definitely be making this on the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States