Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was so good!! My husband and I made this for dinner tonight and we'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryah
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Quick and yummy! Totally changed this recipe. Can I still review? Lol 9 months pregnant and totally over slaving over the stove. Mixed together 1/2 a bag of Tyson's Grilled and Ready Cubed Chicken (cooked in microwave first), 1/2 can of mixed peas and carrots, 1/2 can of corn, 1/2 small onion, 1 stalk of celery, used 1 can of Cream of Potato rather than the cream of chicken, 2/3 cup of milk, added the cheese, and seasoned to my liking with garlic powder, onion powder, chili powder, pepper, and seasoned salt. Simmered for thickening and taste testing purposes before filling the crust. =) Baked at 425 for 30 minutes. Turned out so so good! Crust was great. Both my 4 year old picky princess and my Honey loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriel Saenz
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
So good I slapped my wife
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriel Saenz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great Easy Recipe! As other people suggested I added potatoes along with frozen peas,corn and fresh cauliflower. Will be a wonderful leftover to take to work on cold days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Added pees! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
made this and added zucchini, bacon pieces n garlic, was tasty as and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Joy Norkus
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Looks good, tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joy Norkus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Adding a little fresh tarragon, rosemary and sage leftover from thanksgiving made this recipe 5 stars. I added half a can of cream of mushroom and additional salt was NOT needed. I also prebaked my pie crust. I suggest altering this recipe to serve your tastes and to use up whatever veggies available. I used cooked turkey breast. My hubby and son gobbled it up. Husband really liked the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Easy, delicious. Only change was half cream of mushroom and half cream of chicken soups. Would definitely get low sodium next time however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was definitely comforting and my kids loved it! It would be great if there is a way to make it a little bit healthier. Perhaps making the pie crust with spelt flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States