Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was definitely comforting and my kids loved it! It would be great if there is a way to make it a little bit healthier. Perhaps making the pie crust with spelt flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Used frozen mixed vegetables, cream of chicken and cream of potato soup, canned chicken, garlic and thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So good ! I will be trying new variations in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
The best!!! So easy and freezes well! I doubled the recipe to make two and added mushrooms, peas and celery(next time I will add potato as well)I also added one can of cream of broccoli soup because I had added so many extras to it. Everyone I have passed this on or served this to has gone crazy over it! it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I omitted the broccoli and added diced & cooked potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Agius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made this tonight . Really yummy . I left out the broccoli, used chicken thighs, carrots & peas, & added potatoes. Now it's time to try it in smaller containers - it was too much for just two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Simple & delicious. I used Heart Healthy cream of mushroom soup which had much less sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Made this for me and my boyfriend over the weekend, and it was a big hit! I added some green onions and put extra cheese and a bit more milk with it, but only because I cooked so much broccoli and carrots and was concerned there might not be enough moisture. Serves more like four, but I will make this again, sooner than later! Takes a little more time to make than indicated, but really not bad at all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good i followed everyone's tips on it and it came out amazing!!!!!!!!! Loved it and very easy to make thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I saute a bag of mixed frozen vegetables in butter for 10mins. Add flour stirring well cook 2 mins stirring constantly. Combine ck both & half&half instead of milk, gradually stir into skillet of veggies. Cook till thickens. Add chicken. Then put into a casserole dish that is lined with one pie crust. Then add an another pie crust on top. I cut the pie crust to fit casserole dish. Bake 400 40mins. My family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States