Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Used frozen mixed vegetables, cream of chicken and cream of potato soup, canned chicken, garlic and thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So good ! I will be trying new variations in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
The best!!! So easy and freezes well! I doubled the recipe to make two and added mushrooms, peas and celery(next time I will add potato as well)I also added one can of cream of broccoli soup because I had added so many extras to it. Everyone I have passed this on or served this to has gone crazy over it! it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I omitted the broccoli and added diced & cooked potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Agius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made this tonight . Really yummy . I left out the broccoli, used chicken thighs, carrots & peas, & added potatoes. Now it's time to try it in smaller containers - it was too much for just two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Simple & delicious. I used Heart Healthy cream of mushroom soup which had much less sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Made this for me and my boyfriend over the weekend, and it was a big hit! I added some green onions and put extra cheese and a bit more milk with it, but only because I cooked so much broccoli and carrots and was concerned there might not be enough moisture. Serves more like four, but I will make this again, sooner than later! Takes a little more time to make than indicated, but really not bad at all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good i followed everyone's tips on it and it came out amazing!!!!!!!!! Loved it and very easy to make thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I saute a bag of mixed frozen vegetables in butter for 10mins. Add flour stirring well cook 2 mins stirring constantly. Combine ck both & half&half instead of milk, gradually stir into skillet of veggies. Cook till thickens. Add chicken. Then put into a casserole dish that is lined with one pie crust. Then add an another pie crust on top. I cut the pie crust to fit casserole dish. Bake 400 40mins. My family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made this for the first time tonight. Family loved it. I put peas in instead of broccoli. I am not sure why one reviewer didn't think it didn't serve 6. I had two helpings my daughter did as well my husband 3 big helpings and my other daughter had one and still have a good size portion left. It filled us up and my husband wants it in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States