Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Great Recipe!! The prep time was definitely worth it, and leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This is an instant favorite in our home. I didn't have any chicken breast thawed out, so I used a can of precooked chicken (10 oz I think) and it was perfect! You could also use left over turkey. Next time I will add a can of mixed veggies as well. Both my 3 yr old & 1 yr old ate a ton of this-NO left overs. I'll make two next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This worked great. I doubled the recipe and froze the second pie for later. To make it even easier, I made them with pre-made pie crusts from the grocer's freezer. I used a combination of Bisquick and milk to create the top crust of the pie. Just put enough milk in to create a dough and roll it out. Very easy and visually very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmm3c

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I loved this one! I used a Homemade Chicken Soup recipe and replaced the carrots with a potato. The flavor was very nice and the consistancy was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Carrots are listed in the preparation section but not in the ingredient section???? How many carrots? Diced?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This recipe was so easy and delicious. I didnt' steam the broccoli and carrots but they cooked very nicely inside the pie. Just one less step. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Quick, easy, and incredibly delicious! I substituted a 10 oz. can of chicken and cheddar-flavored veggie shreds and the results were fantastic! Leftovers can be heated in the toaster oven too, a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
I didn't steam the veggies long enough, and they were still crunchy after baking. Will not neglect this step next time! I substituted Cream of Mushroom soup for the Cream of Chicken, and it had a great flavor. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
This was great. A little different from the traditional pot pie, but very good & so easy. I made it easier by using canned sliced carrots & frozen broccoli I defrosted first. Will definately make again. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States