Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I give this starts b/c it is a great base recipe. You can change it in so many ways, depending on what you have one hand. Once I threw in left over green beans and corn. I usually cut down the milk slightly. At the end of cooking the chicken I throw in diced onion and garlic until satueed. I cook the broccoli in chicken broth and throw in some diced potatoes and the carrots until tender. Often time I will put a dash of parsley in the mix, before filling the crust. Delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was delicious! Easy too. I think next time I will use a little less milk because I found it too runny for my liking, but I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was my first time making this and the recipe worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I have made this pot pie many times. I usually make it to take to friends when they are in need of a meal when they are sick because it is such a comfort food. I do add an extra 1/2 can of soup along with a little extra milk to make a little more gravy. Wonderful recipe and fairly simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
All I have to say is, it tasted like cream of chicken soup. I don't consider this cooking, and I wish I could find a better pot pie recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This recipe was great! The only thing I recommend is adding more seasonings. I added about 1 t. dried thyme, 1 t. poultry seasoning, 1 t. garlic powder, and 1 t. of onion powder. Great and easy-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Awesome!!!! Make serving sizes small because my family got filled up pretty quick. I recomend to anyone who has medium sized families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
actually pretty good.i didint add cream of chicken soup,instead i added cream of potato.my family didint like the sweetness of the pastry crust but they did love the filling a lot!i didint really like the crust either.i would prefer a buttery crust.it came out good though but next time i will use a nonsweet crust and it will probably come out better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
fast, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
SO GOOD! I had been searching for a good pot pie recipe, and I love this one. Admittedly, it isn't a traditional chicken pot pie filling, but it is so delicious and creamy that I don't care. All I did was to cut back on the milk, as I found it a bit runny, and I've experimented with my cheeses. Even better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States