Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Really, really good! Made 2; one chicken and one faux chicken. Added lots of mushrooms and some celery. Try this - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Very delicious and easy to make! I added in one small yellow potato, and one stalk of celery. I also followed some suggestions in the comments to use two cans of buttery crescent rolls for the crusts, which worked extremely well. They are light, flaky and buttery. I would suggest using more soup to make more gravy, but that's my personal taste. I put in less salt - just a few shakes. I put in pepper and basil for more flavor. I'm sitting here eating it right now, and I'll definitely be making it again, especially now that it's getting colder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanieliz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Omitted the broccoli and used mixed veges instead. Added chopped onion and seasoned garlic for extra taste. Spread egg wash on top of pie to give it a special touch and cooked the pie at 400 for 45 minutes. Everyone raved about it! I am making it for another dinner tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsypgarmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I used almost 2 cans of cream of potato soup. I had no milk so I thought the cheese was a great idea. I used 3/4 cup of cheddar and used the traditional vegetable melady (corn, carrots, Lima beans, green beans and potato) I added 1/3 cup water since I had no milk. Baked my bottom crust for 7 minutes so the ingrediants would not make it soggy. I added Paula Deens pepper mix, garlicpowder and Mrs Dash table blend. This turned out fabulous! I went back for 2nds and so did the hubby. Oh! I also tossed my chicken in a pat of melted butter because I got side tracked doing laundry and over boiled it. I can't wait for leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
this was good and filling. nice dinner if you have leftover chicken or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Best chicken pot pie i've ever eaten! rivals restaurant pies. The only thing I will do differently next time is to prebake the bottom crust for a bit before added the filling, as it was a little soggy- but didn't detract from the deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This recipe is just ok for me, after trying a much better one. The sauce is just not that good, but I guess it's good for a quick dinner, but I've had much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Onna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
i omited the carrots, substituted a hickory smoked swiss and cheddar blended cheese, added a little garlic powder and black pepper. This was a wonderful recipe. My 2 and 5 year olds both loved it and my husband (who dosen't usually care for pot pies) ate almost half the pie himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I give this starts b/c it is a great base recipe. You can change it in so many ways, depending on what you have one hand. Once I threw in left over green beans and corn. I usually cut down the milk slightly. At the end of cooking the chicken I throw in diced onion and garlic until satueed. I cook the broccoli in chicken broth and throw in some diced potatoes and the carrots until tender. Often time I will put a dash of parsley in the mix, before filling the crust. Delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States