Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Followed recipe to the letter, I just added a potato to the veggie mix being steamed. I pan roasted the chicken breasts with a poultry seasoning, which added a great flavor. End result was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yummy! Took the advice of others and used the herbs- delicious! My picky four year old ate her entire serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This Pot Pie is delicious! I used about a cup or so of a frozen veggie blend of carrots, peas, green beans and corn instead of the fresh broccoli and carrot, and also added one medium Yukon gold potato peeled and diced small. This recipe is so easy and definitely "tweakable" to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made this last night for my three kids. Two out of three loved it so I consider it a hit! The only thing I did differently was to use leftover roast chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Sly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was wonderful!! I added some cooked onion and omited the brocolie and just added some ( partially ) steamed frozen veggies mine had corn, asapagus, peas and baby carrots...tasted like good ole home cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Love this recipe! It's quick and simple if you opt for pre-made pie crusts, frozen veggies and precooked chicken strips! I highly recommend doing the egg wash and cooking the bottom crust for 5 or so minutes. The crust does begin to burn toward the end of the 30 minutes...I covered mine with tin foil to try and protect it for the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was amazing. My husband and I both loved it. I used frozen vegetables, and added chopped onion to give it some extra flavor. I also added a tablespoon of minced garlic and mixed that in as well. I would definitely reccomend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dina
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I used mixed vegatables, broccoli, fresh mushrooms, french fried onion rings crushed, and reduced fat provolone cheese. I did not add any salt as the soup and cheese has enough for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
So easy to make. I added some red potatoes while steaming the veggies and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is such a simple and easy-to-adjust recipe (although it is great as is.) I often use low-fat sour cream instead of the milk and rotisserie chicken leftovers. When I have extra time I saute some onion and celery to give it an extra depth of flavor. Bottom line - my husband is eating broccoli and the recipe is easy enough that I don't even look at it anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States