Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
mmm mmm good. Cut up chicken and boiled in chicken broth and bell seasoning. As suggested I cooked the bottom crust for about 5 mins and did an egg wash on top. Added salt. pepper and garlic powder to the meat filling. Yum Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Added some potatoes a little thyme. Fantastically easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was very good. Came out great & thicker the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
So good and so easy. Best and most simple recipe I've found. Everyone always thinks I spent hours in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I changed this recipe up quite a bit, that is why I gave it only 4 stars. My hubby said it was definitely one of his favorites. Using refrigerated pie crusts, I filled the inside with fresh broccoli (steamed), grated carrots, steamed chunks of sweet potato (basically cooked in the microwave w/ water until soft),corn, onion, garlic, and cooked turkey breast I had marinated in s&p, broth & worchestershire sauce. I then had a can of cream of chicken AND cream of onion, and about a 1/2 cup of milk. Poured it all into the pie crust that I flash baked for 10 min, at 350 degrees. I had extra filling so I froze that and will use it again another day. This turned out really flavorful and rich. Since the soups were not diluted, they were almost TOO strong. But the taste test came out great!! Definitely something I will make again. PS I didn't add any cheese and you would not miss the cheese at ALL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IslndGrl74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I also used a store bought pie crust. I started by cutting up 3 med. sized carrots, one small onion and one large celery stalk and cooking until the carrots were half-way done. I added three diced chicken breasts to this and cooked till all were cooked. Then I drained in the colander. I then added one can of cream of celery soup (what I had on hand) to this mixture as well as some hungarian paprika, black pepper and garlic salt. As another reviewer noted, I par-baked the bottom crust for about 8 minutes on 375 to ensure it was not doughy. Then I added some cooked sliced whole potatoes and about a 1/4 cup of cheddar cheese and topped that with my chicken/veg/soup mixture and added top crust with slits on top. I baked it at 375 for 30 minutes, then at 420 for 10. It was really good and my husband even liked it, which is surprising as he doesn't generally like these types of dishes. I would say that I think I should have added 1 1/2 cans of soup, just for my own personal taste, but this came out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Followed recipe to the letter, I just added a potato to the veggie mix being steamed. I pan roasted the chicken breasts with a poultry seasoning, which added a great flavor. End result was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yummy! Took the advice of others and used the herbs- delicious! My picky four year old ate her entire serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This Pot Pie is delicious! I used about a cup or so of a frozen veggie blend of carrots, peas, green beans and corn instead of the fresh broccoli and carrot, and also added one medium Yukon gold potato peeled and diced small. This recipe is so easy and definitely "tweakable" to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made this last night for my three kids. Two out of three loved it so I consider it a hit! The only thing I did differently was to use leftover roast chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States