Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Definitely tasty. Very easy. Seasoned with pepper. Used sharp cheddar. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
A great recipe for pot pie. With a little prep the night before, it was easy to assemble and cook after I came home from work the next day. Used turkey and the green beans that were leftover from Sunday dinner, microwaved some broccoli added cream of chicken and mushroom soup and followed the recipe. I did use Pillsbury pie crusts and it was given a thumbs up by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was delicious (and I don't like pot pie!). I make my own homemade cream of soup & it's way better than the canned stuff. Sometimes I add some chopped onion, corn, &/or edamame to the veggies. My husband said to add some potatoes next time so I may throw in some frozen (thawed) hashbrowns if I have any. Cauliflower would also be a good veggie to throw in here. I had to bake for about 10-15 extra minutes because the top crust didn't seem done (I used the basic flaky pie crust from this site, I would not use that again). Next time I think I would also do as others have done & pre-bake the bottom crust a little - it got lost in the filling. But the filling texture was great for a pot pie - not too thick but not watery, and it surprisingly tasted good without any extra seasonings (I thought it would be bland).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Turned out simply delicious. May omit the salt as the cheese and soup may have enough. Still, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
It was great! I substituted milk with heavy cream! Definitely crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was my first time making a chicken pot pie and it turned out great. My husband and I both loved it and was great the next day. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drubes45
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great recipe. I will stick with this one for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I've made it twice now. The crust I have used is on this site (Mom's pie crust for double crust) absolutely no problems with sogginess in using it for this recipe. I add a tsp of poultry seasoning, pinch of garlic powder and some seasoning salt. Also this time put a little cauliflower in it. I find it's a great way to use up my left-over roasted chicken (which I cook once a wk). Thanks for the recipe! My 3yr old daughter and husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My very picky eaters loved this recipe! I followed the latest review and baked the crust for 5 min, added garlic powder and brushed with an egg white - it browned beautifully and it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyMarkmann
Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States