Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a good start, but I changed a few things. I sautéed carrots and onions. Added mushrooms with broccoli. For the sauce I added thyme leaves, garlic and onion powder for flavor and quite a bit of pepper. Mixed in a bunch of monterey jack cheese. I put puff pastry on with a few vent holes and egg washed for a beautiful golden brown crust. Baked at 400 for about 30 minutes. Family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I've tried at least 5 other chicken pot pie recipes and this absolutely is the best hands down. I seasoned my chicken with Chef Paul Prudhomme's Poulty Magic (it's magical!). I also just used a bag of frozen mixed vegetables to make life easier. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. My son (13 yrs old) adored this and was licking his bowl, literally. Leftovers tend to sit in our fridge until finally thrown out and the leftovers for this dish were gone in record speed. Also, I'm a working mom, so I did all the prep the night before and had it wrapped in the fridge ready to go. I was able to pop it in the oven and go about my busy life until the oven beeped and dinner was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Followed recipe almost exactly (added a little Garlic to my chicken while I cooked it) my entire family LOVED this and it really tasted so much better with the fresh veggies rather than frozen... Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Definitely tasty. Very easy. Seasoned with pepper. Used sharp cheddar. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
A great recipe for pot pie. With a little prep the night before, it was easy to assemble and cook after I came home from work the next day. Used turkey and the green beans that were leftover from Sunday dinner, microwaved some broccoli added cream of chicken and mushroom soup and followed the recipe. I did use Pillsbury pie crusts and it was given a thumbs up by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was delicious (and I don't like pot pie!). I make my own homemade cream of soup & it's way better than the canned stuff. Sometimes I add some chopped onion, corn, &/or edamame to the veggies. My husband said to add some potatoes next time so I may throw in some frozen (thawed) hashbrowns if I have any. Cauliflower would also be a good veggie to throw in here. I had to bake for about 10-15 extra minutes because the top crust didn't seem done (I used the basic flaky pie crust from this site, I would not use that again). Next time I think I would also do as others have done & pre-bake the bottom crust a little - it got lost in the filling. But the filling texture was great for a pot pie - not too thick but not watery, and it surprisingly tasted good without any extra seasonings (I thought it would be bland).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Turned out simply delicious. May omit the salt as the cheese and soup may have enough. Still, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
It was great! I substituted milk with heavy cream! Definitely crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was my first time making a chicken pot pie and it turned out great. My husband and I both loved it and was great the next day. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States