Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was delicious (and I don't like pot pie!). I make my own homemade cream of soup & it's way better than the canned stuff. Sometimes I add some chopped onion, corn, &/or edamame to the veggies. My husband said to add some potatoes next time so I may throw in some frozen (thawed) hashbrowns if I have any. Cauliflower would also be a good veggie to throw in here. I had to bake for about 10-15 extra minutes because the top crust didn't seem done (I used the basic flaky pie crust from this site, I would not use that again). Next time I think I would also do as others have done & pre-bake the bottom crust a little - it got lost in the filling. But the filling texture was great for a pot pie - not too thick but not watery, and it surprisingly tasted good without any extra seasonings (I thought it would be bland).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Turned out simply delicious. May omit the salt as the cheese and soup may have enough. Still, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
It was great! I substituted milk with heavy cream! Definitely crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was my first time making a chicken pot pie and it turned out great. My husband and I both loved it and was great the next day. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drubes45
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great recipe. I will stick with this one for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I've made it twice now. The crust I have used is on this site (Mom's pie crust for double crust) absolutely no problems with sogginess in using it for this recipe. I add a tsp of poultry seasoning, pinch of garlic powder and some seasoning salt. Also this time put a little cauliflower in it. I find it's a great way to use up my left-over roasted chicken (which I cook once a wk). Thanks for the recipe! My 3yr old daughter and husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My very picky eaters loved this recipe! I followed the latest review and baked the crust for 5 min, added garlic powder and brushed with an egg white - it browned beautifully and it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyMarkmann
Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this recipe!!!! I made it for my husband and I and we had enough for another nights dinner, so I would said it serves 4. I was out of carrots so I cut the broccoli amount by half and added a few red potatos, corn and peas. It was so delicious!!! I will definetly make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is one of those recipes that is easy to make your own. I had leftover grilled chicken thighs and garlic sausage. I only had cream of mushroom soup and has some fresh mushrooms. Less cheese, but lots of fresh cracked pepper and fresh garlic. It was a good, economical meal using what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States