Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Turned out simply delicious. May omit the salt as the cheese and soup may have enough. Still, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
It was great! I substituted milk with heavy cream! Definitely crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was my first time making a chicken pot pie and it turned out great. My husband and I both loved it and was great the next day. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drubes45
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great recipe. I will stick with this one for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I've made it twice now. The crust I have used is on this site (Mom's pie crust for double crust) absolutely no problems with sogginess in using it for this recipe. I add a tsp of poultry seasoning, pinch of garlic powder and some seasoning salt. Also this time put a little cauliflower in it. I find it's a great way to use up my left-over roasted chicken (which I cook once a wk). Thanks for the recipe! My 3yr old daughter and husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My very picky eaters loved this recipe! I followed the latest review and baked the crust for 5 min, added garlic powder and brushed with an egg white - it browned beautifully and it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyMarkmann
Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this recipe!!!! I made it for my husband and I and we had enough for another nights dinner, so I would said it serves 4. I was out of carrots so I cut the broccoli amount by half and added a few red potatos, corn and peas. It was so delicious!!! I will definetly make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is one of those recipes that is easy to make your own. I had leftover grilled chicken thighs and garlic sausage. I only had cream of mushroom soup and has some fresh mushrooms. Less cheese, but lots of fresh cracked pepper and fresh garlic. It was a good, economical meal using what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Changed up the recipe a little when I made it tonight. Added some chopped celery to add flavor (wish I'd added peas too...next time I guess), and seasoned the chicken with some Peruvian Chile Lime powder from this place (which is local shopping for me): http://www.savoryspiceshop.com/blends/peruvian.html - I seasoned the chicken before throwing it in the skillet to cook, so it absorbed the flavor a bit more. Seasoning a couple hours before would've made the flavor even stronger, so I'll do that next time. Next, I added a little bit more salt, and some fresh ground pepper (about a 1/2 teaspoon per pie) and just a little bit of corn starch to thicken up the sauce a little bit. The pie cooked perfectly at the time/temp in the recipe, so no complaints there! Overall, I want to make a couple adjustments next time, but it's the tastiest pot pie I've made at home, whereas most of mine are bland. Next time I'm planning on a bit less pepper and chile lime powder, some peas, and whatever else comes to mind (I want to try to find something to use instead of the condensed soup, so it's healthier). That said, I'll be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States