Chicken Pot Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
very good , will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very quick and delicious! I got rave reviews on this from my fiance, he had 3 helpings! Thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is very similar to my recipe I use. I use 1 can of cream of chicken soup, only 1 vegetable (corn usually by Green Giant)1 low fat cream cheese and 1 cup of mozarella cheese on top. Very fattening but the taste is better than none especially with the cream cheese added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
A recipe well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabeosaurusRex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
So good! Not like pot pie that I'm used to, but it's better! My husband even liked it and he doesn't like cheese or cream of whatever soups. I used "Mare's" modifications. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. I followed the recipe closely but made two small changes. One, I baked the bottom crust for 8 minutes before adding the filling. And, two, I added a tsp or so of Nature's Seasoning salt and some fresh ground pepper to the filling mix so it wouldn't be bland. I always use the No Fail Pie Crust III recipe from this site (substituting 1/2 the flour with whole wheat flour). Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Yay for this recipe! Easy, quick, and tasty! I'm a novice cook and after some bad attempts at other recipes this was a great success! I used less cheese -- maybe 3/4c -- still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I'mm giving this 4 stars bc myy dh loved it. I on the other hand did not. To me it had a chalky texture. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made individual pot pies out of this recipe. The only thing i really changed was omitting the carrot and using crescent rolls on top instead of pie crust. It looked fantastic, but i was disapointed at the flavor, the gravy tasted like the crm of ckn straight out of the can. i thought it would take on some of the other flavors... next time i'll use much less, maybe half a can of soup and some chicken gravy. although, presentation in those individual cups is to die for and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was absolutely amazing!! It's quickly become a family favorite, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States