Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
So good! My boyfriend has been asking for it every night for the past week (I'm waiting to make it again so we don't burn out on it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
it was ok needed more soup, it was a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Didn't have enough flavor for my taste. I think the cream of potato should have been omitted and a cream of celery added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
It was good. I wish there had been a little more information in the ingredients section as well at the directions. I didn't use a cookie sheet or tin foil. I used fresh veggies, boiled. I also baked it at 425 degrees for 35 minutes. I found another pot pie recipe on here that seemed similar and those were their baking instructions so I figured it would be fine. No need to wait 60 minutes. If I make this again, I would reduced the amount of cream of celery (adding more cream of potato) and maybe the thyme. It was just a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Unfortunately, I used pie crust instead of puff pastry. The texture, taste, etc., would have been greatly improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I decided to try this recipe for my high school speech team potluck after eating an amazing version of chicken pot pie at Mel's Drive In, and i am happy to say that most of this dish disappeared quickly (although it may have been part of the fact that it was the only hot dish there. What can i say - high school students+potluck = not Iron Chef). I used one can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom, can of corn and cut up green beans, and that red box of pie crust. It was pretty good and easy, looked like it took a long time and pretty delicious. I would not make this again for my family, but if there was another potluck, sure, because its fairly cheap and looks like it took a lot more effort than it really did :] If i would make this again I would add more salt to the chicken mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
So yummy and I don't usually like pot pie!! I made this recipe because I had all ingredients on hand and was trying to use things up. I actually used a full can of the cream of celery and the mixed veggies had carrots/green beans/peas/Lima beans. I used Safeway pie crust and rolled it onto the pie dish. My 8yr old son loved this so much and had 2 large helpings and said it was the best dinner ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My family loves this and it is very simple and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was really good. I made this last minute with what I had on hand - it was made after I came home from an out of town trip to a hungry husband and no groceries in the house. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup in place of the celery and potato since that is all i had in the cupboard. I also used canned chicken and fresh carrots and broccoli - which I steamed before adding to the mixture. I added garlic, salt, pepper, and cayenne for an extra kick. Was really yummy... will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Easy to make and a great way to use leftover chicken and vegetables. Delicious meal on a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States