Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Everyone in my family eats this dish! Sometimes we just have cream of celery on hand so I use the whole can and add some chopped up can potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
So easy. I did use premade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
One of the things I have learned is too short cut something with a lot of flavor. I use a roasterier chicken and just cut it up. I make a huge one so the whole chicken gets cut up. It flavors the pot pie nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Sorry but I'm one of the few who didn't care for this. There was too much crust & not enough spices for my liking. Even though I added pepper, cayenne pepper, & also some parsley, it still was bland. My 11 year old son ate it & my husband said it was good, but I think he was just trying to be nice. My older son wasn't interested in it at all. I think I'll stick to chicken & dumplings or chicken & biscuits, but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, including blanching the veggies. Used the legs/thighs and a little breast meat from a supermarket rotisserie chicken. Came out awesome! Brought it to my sister-in-laws and there wasn't a crumb left. Seemed like it was a little long to cook and next time I will only cook it for 20 mins after taking off the foil. Used someone's suggestion and folded some foil in half and cut a large half circle in it and then opened it to cover the edges. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess in NY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
My grandmother's rolling over in her grave, because I made this, but she's gotta understand that her grandbaby's got a 9-to-5 and just doesn't have the energy to chop vegetables, make pie crusts, and butcher a chicken after work. I had a chicken pot pie craving (it's 90 degrees here, so why I'd like to turn the stove on and eat anything heavier than watermelon is beyond me). This really hit the spot, though. It turned out better than some scratch recipes I've made from this site. The flavor of the thyme is very prominent, when the pie comes out of the oven, but after sitting overnight, it's just right. I added both cans of soup, which made for just enough moisture in the pie. I probably could have added the whole bag of frozen vegetables, too, because this doesn't make for a heaping pie filling. I shredded the chicken, because I hate the texture of cubed, and boiled the chicken with a few bouillon cubes for added flavor. I didn't even bother to blanch the veggies (too tired and lazy). Adding some garlic powder or other flavorings wouldn't hurt, but as written, this is a solid recipe, when you're craving chicken pot pie, but you don't have the energy for all the bells and whistles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Yum! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Great recipe. Used cream of chicken and potato (don't like celery) and used thighs instead of breast (not a breast fan). It was fabulous. The mixture of the ingredients to liquid is great. I did mix my veggies in with the soups on the stove before adding to shell as others and it worked and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Followed this basic recipe to make chicken pot pie for dinner. I only made a few changes and this came out super good. I used two chicken breasts and two thighs that I've been trying to use up. I used two cans of cream of chicken since that's all I had. I also don't have thyme so instead, I mixed in a tsp. of garlic, 1 tbsp. of parsley, a dash of rosemary, and 1/2 tsp. of oregano. I used two bags (12oz. each) of mixed frozen veggies. I cooked this as directed and it came out really flavorful. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I use recipes from here all the time, have never reviewed before. When your picky 8 year old daughter who would love to live in Mac n cheese n hot dogs says you should make this every night, you just have to say something! And like others, I used this as a base recipe. I boiled the 2 chicken breasts with 2 bouillon cubes; I set out the frozen veggies while doing so; I mixed 1 can Cream of Chicken with Herbs and 1 can Broccoli and Cheese, as well as approximately 1/4 cup of milk with the called for veggies. I added garlic/pepper to taste. Did not do the cookie sheet thing, but did everything else as far as cooking. Did let sit for about 15-20 mins; came out perfect and still hot! Just absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States