Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This is an amazing recipe, especially if you are short on time! Thank you also to everyone who added additional tips in their reviews. I am not known for being a very good cook, so when my husband tasted this pie he did not believe that I made it. The tips that I used to tweak the original recipe were: use full can of cream potato & full can of cream of chicken, add 1/4 cup milk, salt/pepper/garlic powder/onion powder to taste. egg wash top of pie & bake for 55 minutes at 350 directly on rack (take foil off edges after 30 min of banking). THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe! The flavor and consistency is right on. I did add a cup or two of diced potatoes. The kids even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this for my family recently and they all raved about how much fresher it tasted than those store-bought pot pies! I love the fact that the ingredients are simple yet taste very good. I made it with the thyme but didn't think it was necessary so I won't put it in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make. I made a couple of small changes. Instead of frozen veggies I used a large can of All Veggies drained, because all of the frozen veggies in the store have a sauce with them. I used 2 pkgs. of oven roasted chicken that Butterball makes that is very good. Next time I would leave out the thyme. I just didn't care for the earthy taste that it has. The baking time was perfect. I will definately be making this again! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was really yummy. I used rotisserie chicken and cream of chicken soup instead of potato. I would cut the time in 1/2 next time as it was a bit strong. Will definitely make again. Oh, also added "Garlic Garlic" from Tastefully Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Great recipe! A hearty, healthy pot pie. I followed the recipe as is with the following exceptions: 1. I halved the thyme. 2. Added mushrooms. 3. Used a frozen pie crust for the bottom and a refrigerated one for the top. 4. Added a little garlic powder. I'll make this again and again...incredibly easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coldwater, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
delicious, and so simple!! i added 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of potato...my husband so it was as good as Marie Calender's frozen pot pies. Oh, for the crust, i used the Pillsbury premade crust in the red box. The top and bottom crust turned out crisp. Will definitely add this to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I thought this was very easy, very quick to put together and very good meal. I used store bought pie crust and baked the bottom crust for 5 min so it would not be soggy. I also used a can of mixed vegetables instead of frozen (cheaper). I boiled my chicken, but if I were in a rush I would use a chicken that was cooked in the deli at the supermarket! It smells wonderful while baking and it looks beautiful when finished. My family enjoyed it and I will make it again. I have 3 adult daughters that I am going to forward this recipe to, their families will enjoy it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Rawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This recipe was a big hit with my family. Only a few modifications were made: used two cans of cream of chicken, omitted the thyme and made my own simple crust using flour, shortening, salt and water. My husband can't get enough of this dish. This will be a go to recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States