Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe! Next time I make it though, I am going to lessen the thyme flavoring. It was a bit overwhelming for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Good, Easy, Fast, Perfect. We love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This is an amazing recipe, especially if you are short on time! Thank you also to everyone who added additional tips in their reviews. I am not known for being a very good cook, so when my husband tasted this pie he did not believe that I made it. The tips that I used to tweak the original recipe were: use full can of cream potato & full can of cream of chicken, add 1/4 cup milk, salt/pepper/garlic powder/onion powder to taste. egg wash top of pie & bake for 55 minutes at 350 directly on rack (take foil off edges after 30 min of banking). THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe! The flavor and consistency is right on. I did add a cup or two of diced potatoes. The kids even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this for my family recently and they all raved about how much fresher it tasted than those store-bought pot pies! I love the fact that the ingredients are simple yet taste very good. I made it with the thyme but didn't think it was necessary so I won't put it in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make. I made a couple of small changes. Instead of frozen veggies I used a large can of All Veggies drained, because all of the frozen veggies in the store have a sauce with them. I used 2 pkgs. of oven roasted chicken that Butterball makes that is very good. Next time I would leave out the thyme. I just didn't care for the earthy taste that it has. The baking time was perfect. I will definately be making this again! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was really yummy. I used rotisserie chicken and cream of chicken soup instead of potato. I would cut the time in 1/2 next time as it was a bit strong. Will definitely make again. Oh, also added "Garlic Garlic" from Tastefully Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Great recipe! A hearty, healthy pot pie. I followed the recipe as is with the following exceptions: 1. I halved the thyme. 2. Added mushrooms. 3. Used a frozen pie crust for the bottom and a refrigerated one for the top. 4. Added a little garlic powder. I'll make this again and again...incredibly easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coldwater, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
delicious, and so simple!! i added 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of potato...my husband so it was as good as Marie Calender's frozen pot pies. Oh, for the crust, i used the Pillsbury premade crust in the red box. The top and bottom crust turned out crisp. Will definitely add this to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States