Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Followed the advice of others and used two whole cans of soup. I put the frozen vegetables in a collander to defrost and drain and dumped a 13oz. can of "warehouse store" premium chunk chicken on top to drain as well. I also added garlic, and pepper to the recipe. The pie came out beautifully and was delicious. My husband and I loved it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrianne Castleberry
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was pretty good. My boyfriend took it to work for the last two days so that's proof! I do think the thyme needs to be cut down to a half a teaspoon though. I also added seasoned salt, garlic powder, salt, and pepper along with a half a can of corn. I put it directly on the rack and the crust turned out perfect but it took longer than an hour. I also used left over rotisserie chicken. I'll be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very simple. Hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotFaith?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My first foray into the pot pie - this was very good! I made my own crust (allrecipes 'pot pie crust') and this filled a 11x7 dish perfectly. I think that the cream of celery flavor (I have never really used it in anything) came through a bit too strongly for me... I did use the Healthy Request version. I don't think it was the thyme, though I did reduce it a bit. I'll use this as a template for sure, but I don't care much for the full fat (+MSG) cream of potato that I used. Considering the amount of prep time and quality of product, this was a solid four stars and a great beginning. What more could you ask for in a recipe really, other than a full tummy and a great place to start tinkering. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Dad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this the other night and everybody loved it. I did leave out the thyme for no other reason than I didn't have any on hand and I didn't really miss it. I used 2 10 oz fl cans of cream of potato soup and 1 10 oz fl can of cream of celery soup. I also didn't put a tray under it while it cooked and the crust turned out great. It was really quick and easy to make. It's a great meal if you don't have a lot of time at dinner one night provided you already have some pie crust because that can be time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very easy to make and it always comes out perfectly. I don't have all the extra spices at home. So I make it with what I have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavannahDare
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is one my kids ask for over and over. I would give it five stars, but since it's better with a few small modifications, am only giving it four. Here are my modifications: (1) I use cream of mushroom instead of celery, (2) I cook 3 chicken breasts in a frying pan in about 3/4" of water and season with Slap Ya Mama and Worchestershire sauce, then shred rather than dice the chicken, (3) I bake the bottom crust for ten minutes before filling the pie, (4) I paint the top crust with an egg wash before baking, (4) I cut the thyme in half. On occasion, I will mix in a half cup of sour cream and/or a half cup of shredded mild cheddar cheese for when I want that extra richness. All in all, a wonderful, easy, dependable recipe your family is sure to enjoy and ask for again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavannahDare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Everyone loves this and it is so EZ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
WAAAAAY too much thyme. I'd leave it out or only use 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This is my boyfriend's new favorite! I use 1 can cream of potato and 1/2 can cream of chicken; 1/4 c milk, and canned peas and carrots only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States