Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tamzie
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I wanted to try this because I had a frozen pie crust to use and this recipe only required a very few ingredients. It's not going to blow your mind but it's super easy and basic. I didn't use frozen vegetables or precooked chicken so I sautéed them with thyme, garlic, cayenne pepper, salt and pepper. I didn't measure the meat and vegetables and so I ended up using whole two cans of soup. I'd never used Cream up celery or potato soup cans before and I was imagining to taste celery but I didn't taste it at all. I like celery so the next time I'll add some celery seeds. I'll also try it with cream of chicken and mushroom soups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delicious! Didn't use cookie sheet and only used 1/2 of thyme. Otherwise, made as directed. Wife agreed that it needed more filling, so next time I will add cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is certainly a keeper. I followed the advice of others and used 2 cans of potato soup vs 1 can of potato and half a can of celery. I diced and sauteed the chicken and used 2 cups of canned vsfrozen veggies. This tastes great but even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Too much thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Incredibly easy to make and delicious. I will definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerald Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Followed the advice of others and used two whole cans of soup. I put the frozen vegetables in a collander to defrost and drain and dumped a 13oz. can of "warehouse store" premium chunk chicken on top to drain as well. I also added garlic, and pepper to the recipe. The pie came out beautifully and was delicious. My husband and I loved it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Maher
Photo by Adrianne Castleberry
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was pretty good. My boyfriend took it to work for the last two days so that's proof! I do think the thyme needs to be cut down to a half a teaspoon though. I also added seasoned salt, garlic powder, salt, and pepper along with a half a can of corn. I put it directly on the rack and the crust turned out perfect but it took longer than an hour. I also used left over rotisserie chicken. I'll be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very simple. Hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotFaith?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My first foray into the pot pie - this was very good! I made my own crust (allrecipes 'pot pie crust') and this filled a 11x7 dish perfectly. I think that the cream of celery flavor (I have never really used it in anything) came through a bit too strongly for me... I did use the Healthy Request version. I don't think it was the thyme, though I did reduce it a bit. I'll use this as a template for sure, but I don't care much for the full fat (+MSG) cream of potato that I used. Considering the amount of prep time and quality of product, this was a solid four stars and a great beginning. What more could you ask for in a recipe really, other than a full tummy and a great place to start tinkering. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Dad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this the other night and everybody loved it. I did leave out the thyme for no other reason than I didn't have any on hand and I didn't really miss it. I used 2 10 oz fl cans of cream of potato soup and 1 10 oz fl can of cream of celery soup. I also didn't put a tray under it while it cooked and the crust turned out great. It was really quick and easy to make. It's a great meal if you don't have a lot of time at dinner one night provided you already have some pie crust because that can be time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States