Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this the other night and everybody loved it. I did leave out the thyme for no other reason than I didn't have any on hand and I didn't really miss it. I used 2 10 oz fl cans of cream of potato soup and 1 10 oz fl can of cream of celery soup. I also didn't put a tray under it while it cooked and the crust turned out great. It was really quick and easy to make. It's a great meal if you don't have a lot of time at dinner one night provided you already have some pie crust because that can be time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very easy to make and it always comes out perfectly. I don't have all the extra spices at home. So I make it with what I have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavannahDare
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is one my kids ask for over and over. I would give it five stars, but since it's better with a few small modifications, am only giving it four. Here are my modifications: (1) I use cream of mushroom instead of celery, (2) I cook 3 chicken breasts in a frying pan in about 3/4" of water and season with Slap Ya Mama and Worchestershire sauce, then shred rather than dice the chicken, (3) I bake the bottom crust for ten minutes before filling the pie, (4) I paint the top crust with an egg wash before baking, (4) I cut the thyme in half. On occasion, I will mix in a half cup of sour cream and/or a half cup of shredded mild cheddar cheese for when I want that extra richness. All in all, a wonderful, easy, dependable recipe your family is sure to enjoy and ask for again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavannahDare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Everyone loves this and it is so EZ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
WAAAAAY too much thyme. I'd leave it out or only use 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This is my boyfriend's new favorite! I use 1 can cream of potato and 1/2 can cream of chicken; 1/4 c milk, and canned peas and carrots only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
A favorite for my family and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe. The crust was flaky. The inside was great with the veggies and creams of celery and potato soups. All I changed was cooked the chicken on a fry pan, added more seasonings, and used the whole cream of celery soup of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking crazy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I love this recipe! I use a can of cream of potato and then a can of whatever other cream of whatever soup i have on hand...it always turns out great...my 1.5 year old really loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It came out perfect! I doubled the recipe using 2cream of potato and 2cream of chicken. I used poultry seasoning instead of just thyme. I followed other reviewers and added garlic powder minced onion black pepper. I stirred in chicken broth to thin out the mixture so it could be stirred. It was very thick. I used a 10x14 glass dish, ungreased, laid two rolls of pie crust down making sure it went up the sides. Scooped the mixture in the dish and covered with the last two rolls. I wiped with an egg wash and it came out beautiful and tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States