Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I decided to try this recipe for my high school speech team potluck after eating an amazing version of chicken pot pie at Mel's Drive In, and i am happy to say that most of this dish disappeared quickly (although it may have been part of the fact that it was the only hot dish there. What can i say - high school students+potluck = not Iron Chef). I used one can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom, can of corn and cut up green beans, and that red box of pie crust. It was pretty good and easy, looked like it took a long time and pretty delicious. I would not make this again for my family, but if there was another potluck, sure, because its fairly cheap and looks like it took a lot more effort than it really did :] If i would make this again I would add more salt to the chicken mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
So yummy and I don't usually like pot pie!! I made this recipe because I had all ingredients on hand and was trying to use things up. I actually used a full can of the cream of celery and the mixed veggies had carrots/green beans/peas/Lima beans. I used Safeway pie crust and rolled it onto the pie dish. My 8yr old son loved this so much and had 2 large helpings and said it was the best dinner ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My family loves this and it is very simple and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was really good. I made this last minute with what I had on hand - it was made after I came home from an out of town trip to a hungry husband and no groceries in the house. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup in place of the celery and potato since that is all i had in the cupboard. I also used canned chicken and fresh carrots and broccoli - which I steamed before adding to the mixture. I added garlic, salt, pepper, and cayenne for an extra kick. Was really yummy... will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Easy to make and a great way to use leftover chicken and vegetables. Delicious meal on a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was easy and delicious! I had cream of chicken soup and used that instead of cream of celery soup and now that's how I'll make it every time. I was concerned about using cream of potato soup but this is really good. Right now I'm trying to keep from eating the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was really good!!! I used 2 cans canned chicken and added some garlic powder and pepper and some egg on the top. The basics of this are really easy and delicous and it won't b reak the bank, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent! I used carrots onion and celery instead of frozen vegt and added chicken broth and i added garlic to make it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This recipe relies too heavily on canned and frozen products, and will taste that way. Yes, its quick and easy, but so are the many frozen pies that are available and equally as tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holmes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States