Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
So yummy and I don't usually like pot pie!! I made this recipe because I had all ingredients on hand and was trying to use things up. I actually used a full can of the cream of celery and the mixed veggies had carrots/green beans/peas/Lima beans. I used Safeway pie crust and rolled it onto the pie dish. My 8yr old son loved this so much and had 2 large helpings and said it was the best dinner ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My family loves this and it is very simple and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was really good. I made this last minute with what I had on hand - it was made after I came home from an out of town trip to a hungry husband and no groceries in the house. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup in place of the celery and potato since that is all i had in the cupboard. I also used canned chicken and fresh carrots and broccoli - which I steamed before adding to the mixture. I added garlic, salt, pepper, and cayenne for an extra kick. Was really yummy... will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Easy to make and a great way to use leftover chicken and vegetables. Delicious meal on a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was easy and delicious! I had cream of chicken soup and used that instead of cream of celery soup and now that's how I'll make it every time. I was concerned about using cream of potato soup but this is really good. Right now I'm trying to keep from eating the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was really good!!! I used 2 cans canned chicken and added some garlic powder and pepper and some egg on the top. The basics of this are really easy and delicous and it won't b reak the bank, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent! I used carrots onion and celery instead of frozen vegt and added chicken broth and i added garlic to make it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This recipe relies too heavily on canned and frozen products, and will taste that way. Yes, its quick and easy, but so are the many frozen pies that are available and equally as tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holmes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
very tasty and pretty easy to make, my husband ate more than half of the whole pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellsbells79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States