Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Yummy. I use cream of chicken and cream of celery because that's that I had on hand. I also added black pepper, minced garlic, and a chopped and sauteed onion to the mix. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
My kids love this recipe! I substituted 1 tbsp. of poultry seasoning for the thyme but this was such a simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
awesome recipe. Our kids beg for this. Perfect for a Fall or Winter night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Very good chicken pie recipe. I used a full can of both cream of celery and cream of potato soup. I added poultry seasoning, old bay, and some chicken bouillon powder for flavor. Only used peas and carrots for vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I loved this pot pie! I want to make it every week. Used the "store brand" frozen pie crusts that come 2 to a pack. Baked a few frozen chicken breast tenders and cut them up into pieces. Just added the frozen vegetables, which were cooked a little in water beforehand. Used about an 1/8 teaspoon dried thyme and just one can of cream of chicken soup. Put it all in one of the pie crusts and took the other pie crust out of the tin pan and placed it on top. Was a great "comfort food"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe! Next time I make it though, I am going to lessen the thyme flavoring. It was a bit overwhelming for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Good, Easy, Fast, Perfect. We love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This is an amazing recipe, especially if you are short on time! Thank you also to everyone who added additional tips in their reviews. I am not known for being a very good cook, so when my husband tasted this pie he did not believe that I made it. The tips that I used to tweak the original recipe were: use full can of cream potato & full can of cream of chicken, add 1/4 cup milk, salt/pepper/garlic powder/onion powder to taste. egg wash top of pie & bake for 55 minutes at 350 directly on rack (take foil off edges after 30 min of banking). THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe! The flavor and consistency is right on. I did add a cup or two of diced potatoes. The kids even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this for my family recently and they all raved about how much fresher it tasted than those store-bought pot pies! I love the fact that the ingredients are simple yet taste very good. I made it with the thyme but didn't think it was necessary so I won't put it in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States