Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
When I saw the instruction to boil the chicken,I said no way so I dusted the chicken with flour and fried the chunks of chicken in butter with poultry seasoning. It tasted like fried chicken and made the pie so delicious. Other than adding fried fresh mushrooms I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was very good. I did not boil the chicken but poached it instead with some thyme, sage, and lemon pepper and used some chicken bouillon for flavor in the poaching water. I used steamfresh frozen veggies but did put them on ice to blanch them afterwards. I messed up my bottom crust (completely my fault) but it still came out wonderful--I can't wait for the leftovers....and appreciated the few ingredients and how easy it was to make. I will definitely remake this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Great recipe. Thick and hearty filling. I used the entire can of cream of celery soup and the ready made pie crusts in the dairy section. It's a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Yummy. I use cream of chicken and cream of celery because that's that I had on hand. I also added black pepper, minced garlic, and a chopped and sauteed onion to the mix. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
My kids love this recipe! I substituted 1 tbsp. of poultry seasoning for the thyme but this was such a simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
awesome recipe. Our kids beg for this. Perfect for a Fall or Winter night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Very good chicken pie recipe. I used a full can of both cream of celery and cream of potato soup. I added poultry seasoning, old bay, and some chicken bouillon powder for flavor. Only used peas and carrots for vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I loved this pot pie! I want to make it every week. Used the "store brand" frozen pie crusts that come 2 to a pack. Baked a few frozen chicken breast tenders and cut them up into pieces. Just added the frozen vegetables, which were cooked a little in water beforehand. Used about an 1/8 teaspoon dried thyme and just one can of cream of chicken soup. Put it all in one of the pie crusts and took the other pie crust out of the tin pan and placed it on top. Was a great "comfort food"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe! Next time I make it though, I am going to lessen the thyme flavoring. It was a bit overwhelming for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Good, Easy, Fast, Perfect. We love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States