Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Followed the advice of others and used two whole cans of soup. I put the frozen vegetables in a collander to defrost and drain and dumped a 13oz. can of "warehouse store" premium chunk chicken on top to drain as well. I also added garlic, and pepper to the recipe. The pie came out beautifully and was delicious. My husband and I loved it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrianne Castleberry
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was pretty good. My boyfriend took it to work for the last two days so that's proof! I do think the thyme needs to be cut down to a half a teaspoon though. I also added seasoned salt, garlic powder, salt, and pepper along with a half a can of corn. I put it directly on the rack and the crust turned out perfect but it took longer than an hour. I also used left over rotisserie chicken. I'll be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very simple. Hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotFaith?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My first foray into the pot pie - this was very good! I made my own crust (allrecipes 'pot pie crust') and this filled a 11x7 dish perfectly. I think that the cream of celery flavor (I have never really used it in anything) came through a bit too strongly for me... I did use the Healthy Request version. I don't think it was the thyme, though I did reduce it a bit. I'll use this as a template for sure, but I don't care much for the full fat (+MSG) cream of potato that I used. Considering the amount of prep time and quality of product, this was a solid four stars and a great beginning. What more could you ask for in a recipe really, other than a full tummy and a great place to start tinkering. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Dad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this the other night and everybody loved it. I did leave out the thyme for no other reason than I didn't have any on hand and I didn't really miss it. I used 2 10 oz fl cans of cream of potato soup and 1 10 oz fl can of cream of celery soup. I also didn't put a tray under it while it cooked and the crust turned out great. It was really quick and easy to make. It's a great meal if you don't have a lot of time at dinner one night provided you already have some pie crust because that can be time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very easy to make and it always comes out perfectly. I don't have all the extra spices at home. So I make it with what I have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavannahDare
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is one my kids ask for over and over. I would give it five stars, but since it's better with a few small modifications, am only giving it four. Here are my modifications: (1) I use cream of mushroom instead of celery, (2) I cook 3 chicken breasts in a frying pan in about 3/4" of water and season with Slap Ya Mama and Worchestershire sauce, then shred rather than dice the chicken, (3) I bake the bottom crust for ten minutes before filling the pie, (4) I paint the top crust with an egg wash before baking, (4) I cut the thyme in half. On occasion, I will mix in a half cup of sour cream and/or a half cup of shredded mild cheddar cheese for when I want that extra richness. All in all, a wonderful, easy, dependable recipe your family is sure to enjoy and ask for again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavannahDare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Everyone loves this and it is so EZ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
WAAAAAY too much thyme. I'd leave it out or only use 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This is my boyfriend's new favorite! I use 1 can cream of potato and 1/2 can cream of chicken; 1/4 c milk, and canned peas and carrots only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States