Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
This was absolutely fantastic!!! We used leftover chicken from the grill and it turned out great. The only thing that i will do different next time is to use half the amount of thyme. Thank you for the great recipe Leslie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
This pot pie was so easy to make and my husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
I have loved pot pie since I was a child. This was the easiest and best tasting one I have ever made. Excellent recipe Leslie. We all enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
My most finicky nephew was resistant to trying this wonderful pie. I asked him to just try a bite and he loved it! Thanks for you help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This was really good, and easy to boot! I make two and freeze one for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
VERY EASY, VERY DELICIOUS. MY HUSBAND LOVED IT BUT OF COURSE MY CHILDREN DID NOT (ANYTHING WITH VEGETABLES THEY RUN AWAY FROM).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I love chicken pot pie and always have. I substituted 1/2 can of cream of chicken for the cream of celery and added salt and pepper to taste to filling. The end product was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Wow!! I love pot pie and this was amazing. I used 1 can cream of potato and 1/2 can of cream of chicken, next time I will put in the whole can. I cooked at 375 instead of 400 to accomodate other dishes in progress and it was perfect. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Great recipe. Here are some minor changes we made: used frozen puff pastry dough for the crust so that we could bake in a rectangular casserole dish; used white wine instead of chicken broth; threw in a bit of broccoli cause we like it as well; added 1 tsp. curry powder to season it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILNTENN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Yummers!!!! I used this recipe with a refigerated crust from the store and it was wonderful. Even my hubby, who is not crazy for "casserole" type dishes, liked this. He begged me to make it again. So much better than anything frozen!! Thanks, Leslie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States