Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This recipe relies too heavily on canned and frozen products, and will taste that way. Yes, its quick and easy, but so are the many frozen pies that are available and equally as tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holmes, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
very tasty and pretty easy to make, my husband ate more than half of the whole pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellsbells79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
OK, will try some changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Another winner. This was an easy, no mess, no fuss excellent meal. We had one for dinner and I froze a second pie. I always follow recipes as presented for the first time. I used a frozen pie crust and the only thing I will change next time will be to thicken the sauce. It was a bit runny. The flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ev's Corner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Point Edward, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The pot pie was good but a bit on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Easy and a hit with the family. Next time I will cut back on the thyme though. Just a personal preference. I added a whole can of celery soup only because I didn't read close enough. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlm1227

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I love chicken pot pie but have not made it for years because it is so high in calories. This recipe was wonderful and got 2 thumbs up from everyone in the family. Including the picky eater 9 year old. The only thing I changed as suggested was to use cream of potato soup. I just though that would help my family like it better. I was happy to see that this could be frozen. I made an extra pie for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Wonderful! Comfort food at it's best!! After reading other reviews..I left out the thyme, but added a couple of shakes of poultry seasoning. I used cream of potato and cream of chicken (what I had on hand) and added fresh mushrooms (12 oz) to the veggies as they were being blanched. OH MY..this is just wonderful on these cold fall evenings. One other thing another viewer mentioned was egg wash. I put it on the bottom crust and the last 15 minutes, I added some to the top crust. Wishing I would have taken a photo. Many thanks Leslie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
fed a bunch of hungry boys and they loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was excellent and will make again. The only change I would make is to use 2 full cans of soup. Mine turned out a little dry but it was still delicious. I also added sauteed onion and a little minced garlic. Great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States