Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I use recipes from here all the time, have never reviewed before. When your picky 8 year old daughter who would love to live in Mac n cheese n hot dogs says you should make this every night, you just have to say something! And like others, I used this as a base recipe. I boiled the 2 chicken breasts with 2 bouillon cubes; I set out the frozen veggies while doing so; I mixed 1 can Cream of Chicken with Herbs and 1 can Broccoli and Cheese, as well as approximately 1/4 cup of milk with the called for veggies. I added garlic/pepper to taste. Did not do the cookie sheet thing, but did everything else as far as cooking. Did let sit for about 15-20 mins; came out perfect and still hot! Just absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I've made this twice and we like it better without thyme...was too overpowering. I made it with 1 can each of cream of potato and chicken. Delicious! Even my picky 3-year-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is so good!!!! I have made this about three times. I only make a couple of changes, 1 tsp of pepper (i like a little kick) and 1/2 tsp of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yeya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
A 'do again' from my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I needed a starter recipe & this was great for that. I made some changes so that I could call it my own- Started with only a pinch of thyme. I used 1 whole can of cream of chicken & 1 whole can of cream of potato. Also added diced potatoes, used both canned & fresh. I added a bit of season salt or poultry season to the chicken. I have used both canned & frozen vegetables, both work great. I brushed the top with egg whites, which made it perfectly flaky! I did not place the pie on a cookie sheet & turned out perfect. My family loves it! Thanks for a great start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
So good! My boyfriend has been asking for it every night for the past week (I'm waiting to make it again so we don't burn out on it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
it was ok needed more soup, it was a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Didn't have enough flavor for my taste. I think the cream of potato should have been omitted and a cream of celery added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
It was good. I wish there had been a little more information in the ingredients section as well at the directions. I didn't use a cookie sheet or tin foil. I used fresh veggies, boiled. I also baked it at 425 degrees for 35 minutes. I found another pot pie recipe on here that seemed similar and those were their baking instructions so I figured it would be fine. No need to wait 60 minutes. If I make this again, I would reduced the amount of cream of celery (adding more cream of potato) and maybe the thyme. It was just a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Unfortunately, I used pie crust instead of puff pastry. The texture, taste, etc., would have been greatly improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States