Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I just love this one. The first time I made it my son ate the whole pie. Got wise this time and made two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Outstanding !!!! I doubled the recipe and added extra veggies my entire family loved it !!! I have added this recipe to my dinner rotation so good thank you !!! I made two pies dinner then lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Angels Camp, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Everyone in my family eats this dish! Sometimes we just have cream of celery on hand so I use the whole can and add some chopped up can potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
So easy. I did use premade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
One of the things I have learned is too short cut something with a lot of flavor. I use a roasterier chicken and just cut it up. I make a huge one so the whole chicken gets cut up. It flavors the pot pie nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Sorry but I'm one of the few who didn't care for this. There was too much crust & not enough spices for my liking. Even though I added pepper, cayenne pepper, & also some parsley, it still was bland. My 11 year old son ate it & my husband said it was good, but I think he was just trying to be nice. My older son wasn't interested in it at all. I think I'll stick to chicken & dumplings or chicken & biscuits, but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, including blanching the veggies. Used the legs/thighs and a little breast meat from a supermarket rotisserie chicken. Came out awesome! Brought it to my sister-in-laws and there wasn't a crumb left. Seemed like it was a little long to cook and next time I will only cook it for 20 mins after taking off the foil. Used someone's suggestion and folded some foil in half and cut a large half circle in it and then opened it to cover the edges. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
My grandmother's rolling over in her grave, because I made this, but she's gotta understand that her grandbaby's got a 9-to-5 and just doesn't have the energy to chop vegetables, make pie crusts, and butcher a chicken after work. I had a chicken pot pie craving (it's 90 degrees here, so why I'd like to turn the stove on and eat anything heavier than watermelon is beyond me). This really hit the spot, though. It turned out better than some scratch recipes I've made from this site. The flavor of the thyme is very prominent, when the pie comes out of the oven, but after sitting overnight, it's just right. I added both cans of soup, which made for just enough moisture in the pie. I probably could have added the whole bag of frozen vegetables, too, because this doesn't make for a heaping pie filling. I shredded the chicken, because I hate the texture of cubed, and boiled the chicken with a few bouillon cubes for added flavor. I didn't even bother to blanch the veggies (too tired and lazy). Adding some garlic powder or other flavorings wouldn't hurt, but as written, this is a solid recipe, when you're craving chicken pot pie, but you don't have the energy for all the bells and whistles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Yum! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Great recipe. Used cream of chicken and potato (don't like celery) and used thighs instead of breast (not a breast fan). It was fabulous. The mixture of the ingredients to liquid is great. I did mix my veggies in with the soups on the stove before adding to shell as others and it worked and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States